We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
199
17
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
17
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 219 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Dave and Denise are such wonderful hosts, the breakfast was just amazing, different from the typical English breakfast, so much to eat and so delicious. They kept the property spotlessly clean, the beds were so comfortable, the location is perfect, just about 40 mins slow walk to the old city walls. Will not hesitate to recommend friends or anybody to stay there. And thank you Dave, for the tips about the city.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dave C, Owner at Sleepers Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Hi Bian

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family

So pleased you liked the breakfast

Kindest regards

Dave and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

...Those were the lovely words spoken to us by Denise when we were checking out from Sleepers. A lovely guest house, kept immaculately clean with one of the nicest breakfasts we've had. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to have a nice long weekend in York. Such a warm welcome and definitely got the impression that nothing would be too much trouble.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dave C, Owner at Sleepers Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Hi Adele

Many thanks for your lovely comments.

We mean every word in that statement

Hope you can return to stay with us

Kindest regards

Dave and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The hosts are fantastic, they really went out of their way for us. The room was great, absolutely spotless and beautiful. Walking distance to York if you are relatively fit, it took around 25 minutes for us we think. Free parking at the guest house. Massive choice for breakfast and it was great!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dave C, Owner at Sleepers Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Hi Lauren

Thank you for your great review, it is really appreciated.

It was a pleasure to host your visit to York

Kindest regards

Dave and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Lovely couple own this place the beds were comfy and its only a short walk into york. The breakfast was delicious not your usual greasy fry up lots of fresh fruit would recommend the eggs benedic. Also there's parking on site which was very convenient.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Faye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dave C, Owner at Sleepers Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Hi Faye

Thank you for your kind review

We are delighted you enjoyed the Sleepers menu at breakfast

Kindest regards

Dave and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We have visited York at least twice a year since our honeymoon 4 years ago. We originally chose the sleepers guest house as it was a short distance from York city centre. From initially staying at the sleepers, my wife and I would not choose any other place to stay, as Dave & Denise make you feel extremely welcome when staying at their beautiful and exceptionally clean guest house. After recent 2 day stay, we have now booked 2 days in December to visit the Christmas Fair. If you would like a relaxing and welcoming break, I would certainly recommend the sleepers guest house, as you will certainly be treated extremely well

Room tip: We have stayed in all rooms, of which all are of a excellent and hygienic standard
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dave C, Owner at Sleepers Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Hi

Many thanks for such a great review, it really is appreciated. So pleased you returned to stay with us. We hope we can make it 3 soon!

Kindest regards

Dave and Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews