We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
STUNNING TALBOT COURT COMPLEX
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
STUNNING TALBOT COURT COMPLEX
MEDIEVAL HALF TIMBERED COURTYARD BEDROOM WITH LUXURY BEDDING, FITTED ROBES, TV DVD, WI FI
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
STUNNING TALBOT COURT COMPLEX
MEDIEVAL HALF TIMBERED COURTYARD
BEDROOM WITH LUXURY BEDDING, FITTED ROBES, TV DVD, WI FI
BEDROOM WITH LUXURY BEDDING, FITTED ROBES, TV DVD, WI FI
FULLY FITTED KITCHEN, GRANITE WORKTOPS, DISHWASHER, WASHER DRYER, CERAMIC HOB, FRIDGE, FREEZER ETC
32' TV IN LOUNGE, WI FI BROADBAND, SOLID OAK FURNITURE, TRAVERTINE COFFEE AND DINING TABLE
FLOODLIT VIEWS OF 12TH CENTURY HOLY TRINITY CHURCH AND GARDENS FROM BEDROOM
BEDROOM WITH LUXURY BEDDING, FITTED ROBES, TV DVD, WI FI
LOUNGE OVERLOOKING HOLY TRINITY CHURCH AND GARDENS, SOLID WOOD FLOORING THROUGHOUT, LEATHER SEATING
BEAUTIFUL BATHROOM WITH POWER SHOWER, VILLEROY AND BOCH FITMENTS
ENTRANCE FROM ONE OF THE MOST PICTURESQUE STREETS, PRIVATE ELECTRIC ENTRANCE GATES TO COURTYARD
SECOND FLOOR LIFT LOBBY AREA WITH AMAZING VIEWS OF MEDIEVAL HALF TIMBERED COURTYARD
VIEWS FROM SECOND FLOOR LOBBY GLASS BALCONY
LIFT ACCESS TO SECOND FLOOR APARTMENT
YORK MINSTER JUST A FEW FOOTSTEPS AWAY FROM 11 TALBOT COURT
OUTSIDE TALBOT COURT, QUAINT STREETS WITH EXCLUSIVE SHOPS, BOUTIQUES AND RESTAURANTS ON THE DOORSTEP
OUTSIDE TALBOT COURT ENTRANCE GATES
VIEWS TOWARDS THE MINSTER FROM THE COURTYARD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karin c
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for two nights.booking,check in and out was straight forward.owner of the apartment, Chris, is very helpful and friendly. He was able to offer us an early check in and later check out which made things easier for us.we met chris outside the apartment for handover of keys.this was a nice personal touch and Chris showed us around his apartment. We know York well but there was lots of literature in the apartment for guests who are first timers.I am also sure that Chris will be able to advise. The apartment itself is on the 2nd floor,there is a lift.apartment is well kept and fully equipped with all one needs.lovely welcome pack.very clean.brilliant central location but peaceful and quiet.outside the apartment are all the shops,restaurants and bars.all attractions can be reached on foot within a few minutes.we can wholeheartedly recommend this apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallibora...
Widnes, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment for two in the centre of York”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment is centrally located in a gated setting just off Low Petergate. Chris, the owner, was very helpful throughout the booking process and flexible with the arrival time. We were offered early check in and late departure which was great. Apartment is maintained to a high standard and is bright and clean. Comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen if you wish to eat in and all of York's restaurants on the doorstep if you don't. The location of the apartment is perfect with all of the main tourist attractions within easy walking distance. If you need taxi's then there is a rank a few minutes walk away.
Thoughtful welcome "gifts" are provided - milk and excellent cake amongst them.
We would have no hesitation in recommending both the apartment and owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza B
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fabulous location.”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have stayed in York many times but first visit to Talbot Court. The location is outstanding, being within steps of the main attractions, yet remaining incredibly quiet and peaceful. The flat is clean, cosy and comfortable, very well-maintained, with small "extras" such as dishwasher and DVD player, which really set it apart. My only gripe is the rather small bed, but I am used to a Super-King at home as I like my space. Chris is an excellent host who maintains good contact,whilst respecting your "space",which is re- assuring. The welcome gifts are extremely thoughtful. I would highly recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Oasis in the heart of the City”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our third stay in this wonderfully located, well-appointed and superbly serviced luxury apartment - but it will not be our last. It is perfect for a short breakaway and situated right in the hear of the city, a couple of minutes away from the Minster and within easy reach of many of the city's other historic places. There are many fine restaurants on the doorstep, catering for all tastes. The welcome by Chris is genuinely warm and friendly and we have everything we need to make for a very agreeable stay. Looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter1955...
Macedon Ranges, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived at our apartment ...wine, chocolate and much more awaited us. Location, location! A stones throw from all we needed to see... from our window York Minster, from our doorstep.. the historic beauty of York, and throw into the mix pubs and shopping. A perfect stay and would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P.Lago
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second stay at No 11 and now would always be our place of choice when visiting York and the surrounding area. A huge amount of thought has gone into the presentation of the apartment and the welcome touches that Chris the owner gives are much appreciated.The apartment is right in the heart of York and a short walk from the railway station so we always leave the car at home. It's great to be in the heart of the City but with the gated entry feel safe and secure-we were always hotel stayers before Talbot Court but I would urge anybody visiting York to try No 11-you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eccentric...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just back from a lovely stay at 11 Talbot Court last weekend for the Jorvik Viking Festival. Before arriving Chris the owner was lovely to deal with and even offered an early check-in and advised on the nearest car park. We met Chris on arrival and he showed us the features of the apartment and had left us some lovely welcome gifts which was really thoughtful.

The apartment is in a really central location with some lovely bars and restaurants a two minute walk away which was really handy. That being said, due to the courtyard in front of the apartment there was no hustle and bustle to be heard from the flat which has been an issue on previous visits to York staying elsewhere.

The flat itself was decorated beautifully and was really clean. All the furniture and facilities were to a high standard.

I cannot recommend this place enough, in fact I have done to a couple of friends and family already! We will be back, thanks for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing