We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good base for exploring the local area”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Open plan living area
Room 1
En-Suite
Room 1
Room 1
Room 1
Your kitchen
Your kitchen
Room 2
The Annex from neighbouring field
Your private entrance
View from your patio
The Surrounding fields
Your ample parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharn h
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good base for exploring the local area”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The stay at the annex was very enjoyable. It s a great place from which to explore. There s a bridlepath at the side of the property that we walked along to the village. Which is pretty and has a nice pub that did food, but not a lot else. We spent the day in York one day and found the parking to be incredibly expensive and very limitied. There appears to be a good Park n Ride system, which we didn t use so i can t rate it s efficiency
however If i returned i would look into as the parking is around £2.50 an hour.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkgirli...
1 review
“Beautiful annex, superb location”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Annex is beautiful in itself but the extra little touches added by the owners really did make us feel welcome. We used the Annex as a base to go to Flamingo Land and the centre of York and would throughly reccomend the accomodation.
we were a party of 4 adults and 2 toddlers and it was plenty big enough. Its just a shame we were only able to stay a weekend, would definitely stay a week next time. Thank you guys!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam H
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The small village location is excellent. The property fits well two couples, or a family. (Two large en suite bedrooms with double beds; one has bunk beds as well, and the other a cot. So essentially sleeps 4 adults and 2+ children.) The property is well kitted out for self catering, microwave and hob and all utensils. (Beware, no dish washer or cooker, but this is no problem for holidaying.) Friendly, discrete owners. The property is very child-friendly both inside and outside. Good vfm. We would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and discreteness of owners, coupled with excellent location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessP...
Kingscliff, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were two couples travelling together. The space at the annex was just perfect for us, great amenities, very comfortable beds, and great hosts with Rob and Ruth.
We enjoyed our time in the area. York was a quick drive away for a day trip. The surrounding areas were also nice to explore in the car.
Were very pleased we chose the annex at oliver farm for our stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRSE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at Oliver's Farm with my wife and two girls for three nights and was thoroughly impressed. Run by a very accommodating couple, who provided many thoughtful touches on arrival and during the stay, The Annex is just what we were after - very clean, quiet, spacious enough, warm, off-street parking, multiple bed options and in a lovely spot, only twenty minutes or so from York. Nearby Tadcaster pub "The Angel and White Horse" provided excellent meals. We wish we were able to have had a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaniness, class, personal touches and the host family
Liked least: beds were a bit on the saggy side
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanyates
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top class cosy getaway in peaceful location, perfect for families or friends.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a lovely place to stay and we had a fantastic holiday. The Annex is beautifully decorated with all the facilities included for a comfortable and fun holiday. Place felt spacious and beds were very comfy! Adults and kids alike enjoyed the 3D tv and the wii. The Annex is set in a peaceful location perfect for that country getaway yet close enough for sightseeing in nearby York. Kids loved the garden and climbing wall.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokerauw
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for three nights over the weekend with our son and daughter in law and twin granddaughters of 17 months. This place was ideal for us all! We were blessed with fabulous weather and we made the most of the garden and all enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fresh air. The accommodation is extremely clean and comfortable with two lovely bedrooms both with ensuite. The living room is very interesting and it is furnished with a comfortable sofa a large tv on the wall ( we hardly used it due to good weather) and the kitchen area has enough equipment for any cooking you might like to do. We walked very easily to the local pub and had dinner one evening ( very reasonable, excellent service and a lovely pint) and a visit to the tea room in the village for Sunday afternoon tea. Ruth and Rob are very family orientated and our girls enjoyed playing with the toys provided which we thought made The Annexe home from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Furnishings and location
Liked least: Railway line noise but you get used to it very quickly
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing