We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing in luxury!”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Open plan living area
Room 1
En-Suite
Room 1
Room 1
Room 1
Your kitchen
Your kitchen
Room 2
The Annex from neighbouring field
Your private entrance
View from your patio
The Surrounding fields
Your ample parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steph2139...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing in luxury!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Oliver farm is beautiful, well appointed and ideal for travellers who want luxury and comfort!
We travelled with our two young children and felt very welcomed by our hosts! Lovely people!
We will definitely be back!

Glorious rural location and only a short drive from York for city fun.

We enjoyed the local pubs. People at the crown were very kind and the old sun offered delicious food!

Loved our three nights :)

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow, What a beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a beautiful cottage attached to the farmhouse. The accommodation was well presented with two well proportioned bedrooms. The cottage had everything you need, the area is in an area of outstanding beauty. The local public houses were welcoming and the food was delicious. This was a good place to stay with easy access to the city of York.

An enjoyable place to stay and we would love to stay again a high recommendation from us. (4 adults from Wales)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful place all very recently decorated to a high standard
Liked least: Would like to be able to walk to a paper shop for a daily newspaper.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicD45
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing accommodation”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at the Annex while visiting our daughter in Barwick-in-Elmet. It has been built and furnished to a very high standard and situated in a lovely quiet rural village of Bolton Percy. The owners Ruth and Rob were very friendly and made us most welcome. We had an excellent break and look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Winding lane from Tadcaster
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyclingma...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable & stylist family accommodation situated in the heart of the Yorkshire Countryside”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Beautiful farm house annex set in peaceful village of Bolton Percy near York.
Local pubs and tea rooms conveniently situated within walking distance.
The annex has it's own outside area with table and chairs.
We were fortunate to be able to use the Bar-B-Q which is supplied with charcoal and fire lighters.
Very friendly and personal service from owners.
The children loved feeding the farm house chickens .
Good facilities for younger children including DVDs, Wii machine etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
Carshalton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday rental”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We wanted to get away for our first family holiday with a young baby, but still wanted to feel like we were treating ourselves to something special. The Annex at Oliver Farm didn't disappoint. The Family who own the farm couldn't do enough for us - wine on arrival and well appointed bedrooms and living area. Well furnished and in the middle of open countryside. An absolutely beautiful setting surrounded great walks and within driving distance of all the main sights in Yorkshire. Own private grass area, patio and BBQ was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open countryside setting
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheri E
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Beautiful! Perfect in every way...”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We loved our stay in the Annex on Oliver Farm. Every detail was perfect- it was luxury at its best. The setting was lovely. We enjoyed a beautiful walk down the carriage lane right out the back door. The Annex is beautiful inside and out. The decor was impeccable, like something out of a magazine. Our expectations were certainly exceeded when we were greeting with wine and chocolates and a box full if toys for our almost three year old. She loved it there. There was a quiet yard and outdoor sitting area that is perfect for enjoying the gorgeous setting of the rolling Yorkshire country side. Our hosts were marvelous as well. Our only regret was having to leave too soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and decor
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being able to relax and unwind
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing