We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year in York”
other traveler has booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Lounge Lounge / Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge / Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
En Suite Shower Room
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom / W.C.
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigelrob
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year in York”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in good location.
Well finished and with lots of room.
Ideal holiday flat with good facilities and close by the centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevieb13...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb apartment - exactly how described in the advert”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A beautiful apartment in the centre of a beautiful City. Much larger than anticipated, with plenty of room for 4 adults. Very clean, modern and well equipped. Plenty of entertainment within easy walking distance. Secure parking in its own garage space was ideal. The odd reveller in the street after midnight is the only negative I can mention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LY W
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homey Stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there as a group of three( me, my husband and a friend) for 1 week and this apartment worked great for us. It contains of 1 ensuite bedroom and a twin bedroom + an extra bathroom. Very good kitchen facilites with induction cooker, oven, fridge, washer+dryer and the cooking utensils. We made full use of the facilities provided in the apartment and just felt ourselves at home. We cooked most of our meal in the apartment. The landlord had even prepared tea bags, coffee, milk, salt and pepper,etc .... so we didnt need to rush to buy any upon arrival.

The location is great with walking distance to supermarket, rail station, shopping centre and restaurants. it is located on a quiet street but just 10 mins walk to city centre. So everything you need is just a doorstep away.

the only thing i could pick on was the slight stain on the durvet cover but the bed is comfortable ..overall the apartment was clean and in good standard.

ANYWAY, the overall experience was just GREAT! Would definitely want to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decoration and facilities
Liked least: payment method/ deposit refund
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pixcell
Dundee
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Much better than a hotel!”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Just got back after a 5 night Christmas market break in this wonderful apartment. Easy to find coming from the train station and getting the keys couldn't gave been easier. Apartment was very clean, comfortable and with a central location it ticked all our boxes. We cooked a few meals during our stay and found the kitchen to be well equipped with everything you need close to hand.If I am fortunate enough to visit York again - this is where I'll stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill K
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment and Location - Would Recommend”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hi - what a great apartment in a truly fantastic location - right on the doorstep of the city centre and a few minutes walk to Rowntree Park for the kids.

The apartment is cleaned and set out to a very high standard and is a wonderful space to relax and unwind after walking round the centre.

My mum who struggles to get about joined me and my two young children and found the location ideal.

The secure parking is a bonus.

I would also rate booking through In York Holidays who manage the apartment as they were more than helpful to understand what I was looking for in a place to stay and explained about the City Passes you can buy and places to go. Excellent service.

I would highly recommend this apartment to couples and family alike as we extended our stay due to having such a good time.

This has been a wonderful city break and my children are already asking when can we re-book to come back next year xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, secure off street parking & quality of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jigna P
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant space, everything provided is luxurious and quality from bedding to crockery. Place was spotless and so much had been thought about including local information, leaflets, maps and an array of books and DVDs to enjoy while relaxing in the evenings. Ideal for our young family as the kids had space to unwind and we extended our break by being able to have family time in the evenings. Walking distance to everything (my 4 year old walked everywhere) and you save a lot by having the parking, as parking in York is expensive. 3 'local' supermarkets to get whatever you need and plenty of family friendly restaurants nearby. Housekeepers extremely helpful and accommodating. This is a wonderful spot to enjoy York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ositaldo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern appartment just minutes walk from City Centre.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was ideal base for myself and my wife and two young children (4 and 6), and had everything you could possibly ask for. The entire apartment was spotless and the housekeeping staff were very helpful and only a phone call away. Only slight downside of location is that at night you can get noisy passing traffic on way back from pubs and clubs, but for most part passes quickly. We had windows open all night due to very warm weather so this may not be that bad when windows are closed, but wouldn't put me off going back. Housekeeping safety deposit was returned promptly at end of lease too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and secure underground parking
Liked least: Occasional noisy revellers passing by at night.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;