We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay would definitely return”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge into Kitchen The Historic frontage of County House and car park area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
65 reviews
Lounge into Kitchen
The Historic frontage of County House and car park area
Communal entrance hall
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining room
Mezzanine looking into Dining room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christina...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay would definitely return”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

With the wow factor when we opened the front door this is definitely a place I would stay again and recommend to friends and family ..Modern clean and homely with everything you would need for a self catering stay... very well located and just a short walk to town centre with local shops in close distance if anything needed ..advantage of a secure allocated parking space meant that could leave the car parked for the weekend whilst we attended a friends wedding.
Good communications with the owner with instructions for our stay thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness
Liked least: Can't find a fault to say
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jabberwok...
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fabulous apartment within 2 minutes walk of York city centre.”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this fab apartment from 2nd to October 2015, it was superb, very well appointed and only 2 mins walk from York city centre. Nikki was very friendly and helpful in all communications. We would highly recommend this apartment and will definitely stay again. Many thanks Nikki and Rory we LOVED IT!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was better than anticipated
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topcatjon...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely clean quiet apartment with all the equipment you need for a short break - photos do not do it justice. Once arrive can leave car in dedicated space and walk to the city and its attractions in 10 minutes. Sainsburys and Morrisons on your doorstep. Highly recommend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSielaff
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Terrific home away from home”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

50 County House is in a great location, just outside the old medieval walls of York and an easy walk into the city. It is also quite convenient to a supermarket and has secure parking. The flat is lovely, clean, and well-appointed. We couldn't have been happier, and wished to stay longer.

The only blip in our experience is that we did not have the full address and could not find the flat at first. So, just make sure to enquire with Nikki for the full address. She graciously accepted our phone call late at night to help us find the flat, but save yourself that trouble!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE52
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just arrived home after a weekend stay in this apartment. We could not fault it at all. It was in an excellent position. Once you parked your car, you did not have to use it again until you left. It is in the centre of the city. The apartment itself was spotless. It had everything you could ask for. It was like home from home. We will definitely use here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the location and the cleansiness of the aprtment.
Liked least: Nothing at all,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetsub
Staffs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay in this well appointed apartment. It had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, the décor was tasteful and it was everything we had hoped for when we booked. It is just outside the city walls and is very well situated for sightseeing. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable base to explore York from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was such a comfortable apartment
Liked least: being able to hear everything from the other bedroom due to the open plan nature of the layout
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just a 2-3 minute walk to the city walls and York Minster. Sainsburys literally round the corner, restaurants and pubs on the doorstep. You won't find better for your money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing