We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good value and friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe la Tazzina York

Cafe la Tazzina York
Ranked #59 of 850 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, good value and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a smallish cafe close to the railway station and the Premier Inn. Good range of sandwiches, breakfasts and other dishes - very good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeggyBlackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    32
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We visited York recently and had the good fortune to have breakfast here. The cafe is in a great position, close to the railway station and the Pemier Inn where we were staying.
It made a change from fighting over the self service buffet of the hotel to sit quietly in pleasant surroundings, place our order and relax whilst the staf did the rest. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The surroundings were quirky but lovely and the staff were delightful, I cannot praise it enough.
When we were about to return home to Wales on the train, we called in and asked if we could have some sandwiches made to take on the journey. Nothing was too much trouble, again the sandwiches were reasonably priced, excellent quality and packaged well for the journey ahead.
Well done Caffe La Tazzina, so refreshing to come across a business with such a personal touch towards all their customers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 734annj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful breakfast experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

My son and I found this little cafe while walking from the rail station,what a find! very clean and welcoming,lovely polite and friendly waitress,we both ordered eggs benedict for breakfast and I am still talking about it! cooked to perfection,ample helping and just perfect,would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geordie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our first impression of York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This was the first place we saw beyond the railway station when arriving in York. It looked like a nice place to pass some time before we could check in to our hotel. We were right. Pleasant service, lovely surroundings, delicious coffee. We ordered food an as it took so long to arrive (we never noticed!) we were offered further refreshments on the house. Food was lovely too, plentiful and excellent value for money. All in all a lovely introduction to the city of York.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Venividi230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best spagetti carbonara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I live in York and have been meaning to visit the place for a while. What a lovely place, really inviting with lovely fresh flowers and cosy feel - we will definitely be making it a regular place to visit. It was so tasty with restaurant quality food. Very cheap prices two main meals and 2 drinks all for £10. Everything was cooked fresh and the service was excellent. I didn't have to wait long to be served. I can't wait to go back!!!!

Simply fantastic!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahMetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe la Tazzina York also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Cafe la Tazzina York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing