We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 4 Langton Court

Spacious Lounge and Dining Area with view to outside Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lounge and Dining Area with view to outside Patio area
Spacious Lounge and Dining Area with view to outside Patio area View from Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Spacious Lounge and Dining Area with view to outside Patio area
Spacious Lounge and Dining Area with view to outside Patio area
View from Lounge
Double Bedroom
Double ensuite bedroom
Family bedroom with double and single bhed
Family Bedroom with Double and Single Beds
Fully equiped kitchen
Ensuite Bathroom off Double Bedroom
Private Patio with view across to bowling green, croquet lawn and childrens play area
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Family Bedroom with Double and Single Beds
Family Bedroom with Double and Single Beds
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Family Bathroom
Large family bathroom with both bathtub and separate shower cubicle
Private Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard A
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic place in a great location”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is ideally located near to York city centre. The owners are brilliant, they leave everything you want when you arrive and more.

I cannot make one negative remark about this place. We will be back as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjtthomps...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great mini break in York”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment was superb with everything anyone could want for a self catering stay in York It was close to the city centre with easy walks to get there. Thanks to Peter for all his advice on arrival as to places to visit etc. Thanks for all the extras in the apartment, we were made to feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nithing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison O
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful self catering apartment”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for a post birthday treat...and it really was a treat! Accommodation was perfect, clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming or hospitable, leaving basic items like bread, tea, coffee and even a box of chocolates. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Great value for money. We will definitely return to stay here for a longer visit. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PICANTO
england
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gem of a find”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This apartment has the wow factor. Peter went above and beyond with all the details we needed to find the apartment. Perfect for walking into York, easy 15 minute walk, and loved the route along "Bishy Road'" as recommended by Carol. Apartment has everything you need as is spotless in every aspect. Took my elderly Aunt and Mum, who also loved it, they got the bus from virtually outside the apartment into the city which was a great help. We can't wait to visit again in the summer for a different aspect, York is decorated lovely for Christmas. Thanks again to Peter and Carol who felt like friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy-tra...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved our stay in this beautiful apartment, which was perfect for us with 2 young children. Peter provided a travel cot and high chair and the open plan apartment all on one level was great for a baby crawling around.

The apartment is bright and sunny and has a play park directly opposite - it was a 10 minute walk for us to the York walls....but that was with a 3 year old in tow - so it should have been quicker!

Private parking was really handy too and as Peter lives upstairs we felt reassured that he was there if we needed anything.

One thing which would make it even better would be a king size bed in the main bedroom - as we usually end up with the 2 wee ones in with us!

Would definitely go back if we were ever in York again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseP75
Arbroath
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a week long stay in the apartment, loved it!

The owners are lovely and took their time upon checking in to explain everything we would need to know, including information about the local area which was much appreciated.

While settling in we were taken aback by the shear number of 'little' touches that were provided by the owners. Over and above other holiday rentals we have stayed in. Milk, butter, bread, tea, coffee, cake! Shower gel, washing tablets etc. there was also plenty cleaning materials, cloths etc.

The beds were superbly comfortable and the heating was thermostatically controlled so was a nice temperature at all times.

The location is perfect. A 10 minute walk into centre York. To the left of the apartment is Blossom Street with numerous restaurants, takeaways, convince stores etc to the right of the apartment you come across the wonderful 'Bishy Road' a delightful area with independent eateries and a real village feel to it. Opposite the apartment is a lovely green area with bowling green and kids play area (close by but far enough away from kiddie shrieks!)

Would love to stay here again when we retun to York.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing