We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is what it is went 1.30 friday.”
Review of Yo! Sushi

Yo! Sushi
Ranked #291 of 882 Restaurants in York
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food is what it is went 1.30 friday.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

As expected food wise but what put me off was the 2 'chefs' messing aound , not washing their hands and throwing things about.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingerkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    61
    26
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Typical Yo Sushi location - Terrible service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This relates to the York location and no other branch in the chain.
We opted for Yo Sushi at 7:30 on Friday night as we needed a quick meal and Yo is usually very good for that. Immediately as we were seated we ordered 5 hot items and two beers. In short we chased late food without interest or success and we left before all dishes had been delivered.
Not a good example of a usually good chain. If you're in a hurry then avoid!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Overpriced let down”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Very expensive and not worth the money. Not bad food just not great for what they charge. The service was prompt and friendly enough

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riddler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Poor value for money”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Staff friendly and food was interesting and nice but I am very offended by the extreme high prices that they charge.

It isn't exactly world class food but they try and charge such high prices that gives it an image that it's a top quality place when it is not.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boygeorgefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love yo sushi”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Never disappointed by yo sushi by far the best sushi I've eaten and I love sushi. Great chain, always helpful, it's clean and modern. It's always a great place to go with friends or inbetween shopping.
Went on blue Monday so great value and good selection of dishes .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Turtlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo! Sushi also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Yo! Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing