We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saint George's Keep
Ranked #18 of 57 Specialty Lodging in York
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great apartment, very well located with some nice touches in the form of provisions provided. When staying in an apartment it is nice to not have to pay for and bring in your own milk and butter plus the coffee was ground not instant!

Very clean, spotless condition. Overall we had a great break with another couple, apartment esaily had enough space for the four of us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

A very modern apartment in a great Central Location. Arrived on a Saturday afternoon and settled in very quickly for a long weekend. Greeted with a personal welcome and a very well stocked welcome basket. Our Apartment was clean fresh and modern.
Being in the heart of the city there was a slight noise issue on the Saturday night with people taking advantage of the excellent night life in the city. My wife and I travelled with our 2 year old son and his evening comes to an end about 19:30
I would recommend these apartments more for couples or friends or families with older children who can fully take advantage of the great facilities and Great Location.
Oh..........and the Hilton York is just around the corner and costs a Damn site more..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: L'appartement 5 est équipé d'un balcon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos são semelhantes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mbertoluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la123_12, Owner at Saint George's Keep, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 47 in York
2,996 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Judges Lodging
The Judges Lodging
#12 of 47 in York
1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Middletons York
Middletons York
#25 of 47 in York
902 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint George's Keep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint George's Keep

Address: St. Georges Keep 23 Clifford Street, York YO1 9RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 57 Specialty Lodging in York
Price Range: $178 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury self catering accomodation in the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Saint George's Keep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing