We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”
Review of Crumbs Cupcakery

Crumbs Cupcakery
Ranked #1 of 11 Bakeries in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Crumbs Cupcakery is an independant cupcake shop and tea room located right behind the magnificent York Minster. We bake all of our cakes fresh every day and have around 10-12 different flavours daily! We also have gluten free cupcakes every day too! Come and say hello and relax in our beautifully decorated vintage inspired tea room in a secret little haven area of York!
north west
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Loved this cupcake shop, tucked away!
The cupcakes are delicious, the shop is clean cosy and comforting and next time i'm in york i'll be back! The service is friendly and you can see where the cakes are made which is nice.
Love this shop!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BecJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    69
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cute little cupcake cafe”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My friend took me here for a birthday treat as she had stumbled across it recently and loved it. Pretty little coffee shop, shabby chic style with teacups and cupcake decor. A scrumptious array of yummy cupcakes like nutella/lemon/marshmallow, all baked on the premises with quality coffees/teas and fancy fruit cordials. They offer cupcake decorating parties which is different, and wedding service. The staff are a friendly bunch. The cafe is clean and interesting to admire. I purchased a lovely mini box of cupcakes to take home which my family enjoyed too. Lovely little place to pop into when visiting York, would go out of my way to go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinegirl1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cupcake heaven!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wonderful selection of cupcakes, very imaginative flavours. You could tell the cakes were freshly baked as soon as you took bite. Delicious! Will call again next time we visit York.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthWalesCurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tea with a view”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A hidden gem! Situated in the shadow of the Minster I was determined to find this little gem after reading about it on Trip Advisor. Bijou and charming - it's simply gorgeous. We enjoyed a cafitiere of deliciously strong coffee for two and had to sample one of the stunning looking homemade cupcakes. Luckily we had picked a fairly quiet time of the day to visit and had the whole place to ourselves, so we kicked back and chilled from the hustle and bustle of a busy Friday in York. The whole experience of tea and coffee on vintage mismatched china - yes - china! With delightfully yummy cakes was a treat to be enjoyed and we will definately return on our next trip to York.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrazyCatLady2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious cupcakes”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had to go a couple of times before we managed to buy some cakes - they appear to go like, erm, hot cakes! The Oreo cookie flavour was particularly delicious but all the sponges were light and the topping delicious and soft. Staff were friendly too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RedPeridot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crumbs Cupcakery also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Crumbs Cupcakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing