We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Dinner”

Harvester Clifton Moor
Ranked #567 of 963 Restaurants in York
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Harvester Clifton MoorAt Harvester Clifton Moor in York food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in York, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Tadcaster, Stamford Bridge and Easingwold, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting York for the Bank Holiday and decided to stop here for our dinner after a day of travelling up. I was a bit anxious about just turning up at dinner time on a bank holiday weekend without a booking but we had time it just right before the evening rush.

Service was brilliant and food was well cooked, although the sweet potatoes fries were a bit too crispy for my liking. Food was served quickly, had only just finished the salad bowl when the dishes started to come out.

This was our first visit to any Harvester in a while and we weren’t aware of the new pay by app method of paying the bill. This is a brilliant feature as it allows you to pay as soon as you’ve placed the order and means you no longer have to wait for the staff to come back. Also it allows you to spilt the bill between other people when you go with friends/family as either an equal split or you can select the items you had.

Thank phastings87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Clifton Moor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service from Aaron last night, food of high quality, service excellent
Aaron very attentive and nothing appeared to be any problem, would definitely recommend a visit

Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Clifton Moor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Liz D, we're happy you found Aaronto be so supportive during your experience here at Harvester Clifton Moor. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited harvester for breakfast was so lovely . A lovely waitress becki and a girl chef I saw through the serving point . Poached eggs cooked to perfection. Asked for me bacon well done it was perfect . Thank you harvester keep up the good work

Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Clifton Moor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Angie C, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Clifton Moor! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sunday brunch with family and friends. There was a great choice for everyone. Even had great veggie choices. Excellent service and friendly staff. Aaron was polite and courteous. Will def go again.

Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Clifton Moor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kate, thank you so much for your kind words. We will ensure Aaron hears of your praise for his service! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Harvester Clifton Moor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and i with our little princess went to Harvester for lunch. My husband ordered Ribs and i ordered Caribbean chicken told the waitress i want rice without beans ( Plain rice ) then when the food comes She gave me this Kids rice that didn’t match to the taste of the food i ordered. and it taste like cheesy rice EWWWW!! While i’m eating my food and tried the rice i’m almost throwing up.
Never ever going to this place again.

Thank CGonzales28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Clifton Moor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello CGonzales28, we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we can make this better. If you could get in contact either by emailing cliftonmooryork@harvester.co.uk or calling us on 01904 693145.
Kind regards,
Harvester Clifton Moor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Clifton Moor also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Harvester Clifton Moor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing