We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay - would recommend it :)”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious comfortable lounge with flat screen TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious comfortable lounge with flat screen TV
Lounge 2 & 3 seater recliner sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Spacious comfortable lounge with flat screen TV
Lounge
2 & 3 seater recliner sofas
Lounge with open plan dining table for 6
Stairs off lounge
Dining area from kitchen
Kitchen leading from dining area
Well equipped kitchen
Downstairs cloakroom
Bedroom 1 with king size bed
Bedroom 1 with mirror wardrobe and draws
Bedroom 1 with large window making it light and airy
En suite shower off bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with twin beds built in wardrobe draws and mirror
Bedroom 3 with single wardrobe and draws
Family bathroom with toilet, sink, bath with shower over
bath with shower over
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jill_west...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay - would recommend it :)”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Organising the stay beforehand - excellent
All organised on day of arrival - easy access, all very clean, milk and tea very handy!
House is same as on the photos and we all had a fantastic stay. Very near to all of York and train station! (although car parking if required).
Would highly recommend it, although only one thing lacking would be no internet access - although we did have good signal on our phones (4G)
Thank you :)
x

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, had all we needed inc. comfy beds
Liked least: no internet, and would have liked one more toilet upstairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty2012
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Everything was as described and the property was very clean, tidy and comfortable for our party of five. Very close to the centre of the city, a short walk to all the major attractions so no need to use our car at all.
Well equipped kitchen and the provisions left in the fridge for us were very welcome Only issue was the lack of reliable wi-fi but I understand this is being addressed..

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of reliable wi-fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Great Eccleston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, comfortable, convenient”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The accommodation ,1, Bishops Court, York. was clean, well presented , well equipped (there was nothing we needed that we couldn't find) and very comfortable as well as being well within walking distance of City centre even for the two people of our party who have difficulty walking too far. Our only negative was finding the place - I hadn't asked for directions as I have a sat.nav but we had to phone owner having driven round the one way system 3 times (maybe our inadequacies).
We had a brilliant relaxing time that was not long enough and would recommend staying there to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHutt
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent house in brilliant location”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house was more than large enough for a family of five and is wonderfully located for all of the amenities in York. Once the car was parked there was no need to use it again for the duration of our stay. We have stayed here before and would stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahar S
Tutong, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
“Comfortable stay in lovely house.”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Accommodation is exactly as described by owner (no doubt about it).
Sophisticated modern house, fully furnished and beautiful.
Personally, we like your kitchen, very well organised.
Location, close to bus stops, convenient stores, restaurants, cafes, bars, etc.
Only walking distance from the train station.
Generally, so comfortable for 6 of us and what a pleasant stay.
Will look forward for another visit to York and will stay here again.
Thank you Trudi.
p/s
So unfortunate that we unable to meet the owner (we understood that you were on vacations).

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste20...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great house/location”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great quiet house, there were 4 adults in our group and it was very comfy house, with everything you need. Trudi provided a lovely welcome pack including a bottle of wine. The location is brilliant just a few minutes walk to the centre/wall/brilliant local pubs! Also having a parking spot was very handy, though we walked everywhere once we arrived.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagnelie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exceeds expectations”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really nice house,check in/out really easy, great location, comfortable, near sainsbury's and tesco. Everything you would need is in the house. Would you have a question, just ask, and you get an answer in the minutes following... Nothing to complaint about.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing