We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in centre of York”
other travelers have booked this property
Large light and spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large light and spacious lounge
Exterior with private parking space Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Large light and spacious lounge
Exterior with private parking space
Lounge
Dining side of lounge
Dining table
Large Kitchen with lots of cupboard space
Large kitchen with integrated appliances
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom with mirror wardrobes and draws
Ensuite Shower Cubicle
Twin Bedroom with built in wardrobe and draws
Single Bedroom with wardrobe and draws
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Downstairs cloaks
2 Mins walk away
2 Mins walk away
View of dining area from the kitchen
Boat trip on the river 5 minutes walk away
York by night
York Minster 10 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GillyBed
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in centre of York”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay in Bishops Court. The owner is easy to contact and very good at communicating. We received excellent instructions on how to get to the property, payment etc.
The house has the wow factor when you walk in. It is very clean and modern and is well equipped with everything you need for a short or long stay. The neighbourhood is quiet even though it is a stones throw from the town centre.
We recommend La Tazzina cafe a short walk fron the house in Blossom Street, Micklegate, for breakfast, lunch or just a good cuppa and snack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrishfa...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in York and this apartment with its great location was a significant factor. We had driven over from Chester and regretted not getting rid of our car in York as we could walk everywhere from the flat. Luckily the unit had its own parking bay right outside.

We are travelling with two teenage children and they appreciated the space - particularly not having to share a room. The kitchen was well equipped and I managed to put together a couple of home made meals which was great.

The shower was a bit temperamental and the stairs squeaked a bit, but these were minor issues. We would definitely recommend this accomodation to our friends. It was excellent value for money.

Thanks Trudy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetMars...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Weekend in York”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived by train and easy walk from station to this accommodation. Wonderful quiet setting but so close to all pubs/bars/attractions of town centre. House is well laid out and tastefully decorated. Much more spacious than it appears online and lovely high ceilings make it nice and airy. All rooms well equipped and for once there were plenty of coat hangers for all the girls. Only minor niggle was with showers, either very hot on highest setting or coolish on lower setting but not so cool you could not use them. We were there on a beautiful sunny weekend and bedrooms do get warm so would recommend you use the ceiling fans provided. Trudi could not have been more helpful when I arranged booking and would def use this property again if visiting York.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best of everything”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were attending a wedding in York and had to take our Yorkshire Terrier. Trudi the owner got back to me within 12 hours and replied to every e mail and query almost immediately. The house is not only in a fantastic location and within walking distance of the river, City Centre and the station but is comfortable, clean and homely. We arrived to a well stocked home with fresh milk, juice and bottled water and a chilled bottle of wine! There are some lovely local pubs on the doorstep (the golden ball). I can also recommend the pub Thomas of York on Museum St for a welcome and a lovely meal. The only problem we had was our stay just wasn't long enough! I could quite happily have moved in permanently! Will definitely return and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne D
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just come back from a weekend in York and stayed in this lovely house. Couldn't fault it....spotlessly clean, well equipped, great location central for everything but very quiet.
There was a bottle of wine in fridge when we arrived along with milk and juice.
Trudi was very helpful and quick to answer any queries....would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariecke
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-equipped house”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 (children aged 8-12) and stayed in this house for a week - it provided everything we needed: it's very comfortable, well-equipped and the location is excellent - very central, but still nice & quiet. We were only minutes away from the city centre, and it was also great to have a few good restaurants and pubs nearby. The Old Siam (Thai restaurant/takeaway in Micklegate) and Delrio's (Blossom St) are highly recommended. The owner (Trudi) was very helpful and friendly arranging our stay - it also felt really welcoming to find wine, milk and juice in the fridge when we arrived. Would definitely recommend this excellent property - hopefully we will be able to return one day :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Level of comfort, location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ala_33
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Excellent Location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the Luxury Townhouse for seven nights early April 2014. We loved the house! It was spotlessly clean, very modern and had everything you might need. The location was excellent, only about 5 minutes walk to the city centre. And my husband was very happy with the parking space provided! We thought the price we paid was very reasonable too. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location, the house was spotless
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing