We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveler has booked this property
Large light and spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large light and spacious lounge
Exterior with private parking space Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Large light and spacious lounge
Exterior with private parking space
Lounge
Dining side of lounge
Dining table
Large Kitchen with lots of cupboard space
Large kitchen with integrated appliances
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom with mirror wardrobes and draws
Ensuite Shower Cubicle
Twin Bedroom with built in wardrobe and draws
Single Bedroom with wardrobe and draws
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Downstairs cloaks
2 Mins walk away
2 Mins walk away
View of dining area from the kitchen
Boat trip on the river 5 minutes walk away
York by night
York Minster 10 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jayne D
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just come back from a weekend in York and stayed in this lovely house. Couldn't fault it....spotlessly clean, well equipped, great location central for everything but very quiet.
There was a bottle of wine in fridge when we arrived along with milk and juice.
Trudi was very helpful and quick to answer any queries....would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariecke
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-equipped house”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 (children aged 8-12) and stayed in this house for a week - it provided everything we needed: it's very comfortable, well-equipped and the location is excellent - very central, but still nice & quiet. We were only minutes away from the city centre, and it was also great to have a few good restaurants and pubs nearby. The Old Siam (Thai restaurant/takeaway in Micklegate) and Delrio's (Blossom St) are highly recommended. The owner (Trudi) was very helpful and friendly arranging our stay - it also felt really welcoming to find wine, milk and juice in the fridge when we arrived. Would definitely recommend this excellent property - hopefully we will be able to return one day :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Level of comfort, location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ala_33
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Excellent Location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the Luxury Townhouse for seven nights early April 2014. We loved the house! It was spotlessly clean, very modern and had everything you might need. The location was excellent, only about 5 minutes walk to the city centre. And my husband was very happy with the parking space provided! We thought the price we paid was very reasonable too. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location, the house was spotless
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely House and Great Location”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Excellent communication with Trudi, the owner, from the start to finish of the holiday. Nice touch was the milk, juice, wine ,etc. left in the house for our arrival. The house was ideal for 2 adults and 2 small children. Ideal for family with the social open plan downstairs layout. It was nice and clean and well appointed.

The location was ideal for walking into the city being just inside the walls, only about a 5 min walk to the centre. Having parking was also a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of house
Liked least: Showers were not very powerful/water heat was difficult to moderate
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeLoveCit...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Central location and excellent value for money”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A great place to stay. Well equipped kitchen meant we could eat in each evening which suited my elderly mother.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joolsd
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Our family stayed here for a long weekend, attending a wedding just near the venue.
We found the house great for our needs. It was more spacious than I expected with a large and had a very well-equpped kitchen.
The whole house was very clean and warm, and the beds were comfortable.
Excellent location, a few minutes walk took us into the centre of York plus it was close to the railway station.
I would have given this f.5 stars if I could, with the half star lost for the problem getting the temperature right in the over-bath shower. I would also have liked access to wifi, though the house doesn't advertise this so I am not complaining.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, space and location.
Liked least: Shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola_pa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us stayed in this property and we were very comfortable, plenty of room for everyone. The location is fantastic - only 5 mins from the city centre. The house has everything you could need for a city break. The owner, Trudi, is so helpful and accommodating. I would really recommend this property.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing