We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 26 Emperors Wharf

Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Comfortable sofas to stretch out and relax - FREE WiFi FREE WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Comfortable sofas to stretch out and relax - FREE WiFi
FREE WiFi
Light pours into the living room through double aspect windows
Living room furnishings are natural linen colours with shades of soft blues and greens
Dining area
The kitchen looks out onto the shared riverside terrace
Well equipped kitchen with plenty of coffees, teas etc plus chocolate biscuits
King size bed 150cms
The bedroom has damask furnishings and 300 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen
Fully tiled bathroom has over bath shower with excellent water presssure
Plenty of soft towels, bath robe plus loo rolls, cotton pads & tissues
Luxury bath, shower & hand soaps
Floor plan......not to scale!
The view from the living room & bedroom across to the gardens of Lady Anne Middleton hotel
Exterior of ground floor apartment and entrance to garage
FREE parking in secure basement garage
The main entrance is up steps from the road or you can use the lift in the garage
View of the river and Clifford's Tower from the shared terrace
Birdseye view of Emperors Wharf
Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Fantastic central location within city walls: 5 mins walk to historic sites, cafes & shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sandy l
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Sheena is such a hostess with the mostest! There was everything you could need for a 4 day stay without having to go to the shop! Whenever we have been away before we have always had to do a 'shop' but Sheena supplied everything. The apartment was just the right size and so comfortable the we even stayed in one night, after walking all day. The situation is fantastic with everything within a short walking distance and loads of nice bars and restaurants nearby. York is amazing too. The rental did everything it said on the tin - and more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2017
Wow...thank you! So pleased you enjoyed your stay and I really appreciate your wonderful review. It was my pleasure to look after you both...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelcr...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Another lovely time spent in York”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fantastic apartment, owner cannot do enough to help. Just a 5 minute walk into centre of York will definitely be back for another stay at this home from home apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
It was great to have you back again. Thank you so much for taking the time to send another lovely review which is much appreciated ...and for your kind words in the guest book too. Look forward to welcoming you back whenever you need a break...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
957af
Sandwich, Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect for all the local amenities that York has to offer. Sheena has an excellent apartment and provides so many extras, it is staggering. The only couple of negative points were that the parking was a bit awkward if you have a big car - you have to take your time. Although York has so much to offer you may not even move your car when it's parked. The second point was the street noise at night, but in a busy city it is perhaps inevitable.
These are only very minor points and we wouldn't hesitate to stay with Sheena again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Thanks very much for your review and feedback which is much appreciated. Next time you book, please remind me you found the car space awkward and I will make every effort to see if we can swap with a neighbour to try a different space. As in all things to do with parking, practice makes perfect and when you come to a new place it may not go right first time, especially with friends or family watching! There is actually room for a transit van, and a large 4x4 will fit just fine too if you pick the right angle to start from. We try not to supervise too closely as it can be a bit offputting! We are very happy to be able to offer free secure covered parking in the the city centre so guests can carry bags straight into the lift from their car but as it is situated in the basement of the same building many spaces do have pillars beside them. Hope this info helps for next time and also reassures new visitors. Really sorry to hear you were disturbed at night as although we are in the centre of the city there is usually very little night traffic. Our other apartment is riverside if you would like to try that another time? Always good to get feedback so we can try to help sort any concerns. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed York and all the treats we provide to add something extra to your stay... Hope next time is perfect for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
What a lovely review...you are so welcome and I'm thrilled to hear you wouldn't stay anywhere else. Always trying to up our standards and add in more details that exceed expectation so really appreciate your kind words. Look forward to seeing you next time you feel like a trip to York...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margareth...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful central location”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Another wonderful stay at number 26. Sheena provides all home comforts and more in this lovely centrally located flat. You are just a short walk from all that York has to offer, shops, restaurants, museums and lovely walking along the river or on the city walls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Great to have you to stay again! Another lovely review which I really appreciate as it is such a factor for future guests to be reassured by regular guests' experiences. Thank you...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger S
Lothian, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location--walk to everything!”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A comfy apartment with everything we needed (including a tempting, delicious lemon cake!) that was within walking distance of the Minster, Jorvik, the Shambles, and everything else we wanted to see.

One tip: the apartment faces the road and is mostly quiet, but if you're used to very quiet surroundings (I live in the country, so all I usually hear are crickets and owls), you may want earplugs to cut down on the occasional truck noise or bunch of people conversing at street level.

Great place to stay and we'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Lovely to see your review... and thanks very much for wanting to come back. Will make sure we do a lemon cake for you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat C
West Kirby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location for exploring York. Sheena's apartment feels like a home rather than a rental apartment. Every need is catered for and the added 'goodies' and the warm welcome are a lovely touch. If you are thinking if visiting York we can definitely recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your recommendation which is much appreciated. So good to hear the flat was like home and not a rental as that is exactly how we hope our guests feel...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing