We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and well appointed apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 15 Stonegate Court

The Minster from our piazza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Minster from our piazza
Sitting area Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The Minster from our piazza
Sitting area
Sitting area
Dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Second bedroom: super-king configuration
Second bedroom: twin-beds configuration
En suite bathroom
Main bathroom
Our private south-facing terrace
Floor plan
Another view from Stonegate Court's piazza
The Shambles
Low Petergate
Betty's Café - 50 yards from our door!
Walking the wall
A local resident...
The Minster organ
Another local resident...
The Archbishop and friends...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue P
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful and well appointed apartment”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I would highly recommend booking this apartment for a holiday or short break. The apartment is beautiful furnished and exceptionally clean, with wonderful attention made to every little detail. There was a bottle of wine, Yorkshire Tea, Betty's cake and milk in the fridge waiting for us when we arrived, which was just what we needed after a long journey! The fresh flowers were also a nice touch. John made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for him. The apartment is perfectly situated for shopping and visiting the tourist attractions in York, with wonderful restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. I did not cook once during our stay, although the kitchen is exceptionally well equipped! We would also recommend a visit to the York Castle Museum if you have children with you. It will keep them entertained for hours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking not on site (due to location!)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leamington spa
Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of apartment
Liked least: Hot water supply
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wendyian
Falkirk
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Brilliant location & 5 star accommodation”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This isn't the cheapest apartment you might get but it certainly delivers on location, standard and customer service from the owners which does make it good value for money. We travelled as 2 couples which made it relatively inexpensive. The views of the Minster are superb and there are so many places on the doorstep to eat and drink in. The equipment in the apartment is top quality and it is a real home from home. John was excellent with his communication before arrival and whilst we were at the apartment. There was a nice touch when we arrived with a bottle of wine and some cake and biscuits along with Yorkshire tea, accompanied by a nice welcome letter. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stay too short
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment right by the Minster!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is right in the centre of York, really close to the Minster, and lots of restaurants and shops. It's beautifully furnished and the bed linen and towels were very good quality. The owner, John, is friendly, knowledgeable and a delight to deal with. We would definitely return on our next visit to York - highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra A
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A truly brilliant holiday apartment!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

15 Stonegate Court is in an ideal location to explore the city of York from. Everything was on our doorstep, with no need for taxis or buses to get us to all York's superb attractions. The apartment itself was furnished to a very high standard, exceptionally clean and well appointed and the quiet, peaceful outside terrace was somewhere to relax with a glass of wine while listening to the Minster bells ringing in the background! John, the owner was lovely and couldn't have been more helpful with travel directions and suggestions of places to eat and drink. We would definately book this apartment again and have already recommended it to friends and family! We had a brilliant time and the quality of the apartment and it's ace location contibuted hugely to a fantastic stay in York!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ace location, cleanliness and facilities in apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing