We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bunny's eye veiw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apple House Guest Accommodation
Ranked #9 of 194 York B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

everyone was so friendly to me i felt at home straight away! while in the room everyone made a big effort not to scar me and my owner is sure they all gave me extra treats! my owner found everyone very helpful and full of ideas about where to visit, she said the food was good too but i preferred my broccoli. We would definitely go back again.
Apple House certainly has a paw print of approval!!
Enigma

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firestorm_dragon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

A bunny review! Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 617 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have stayed at the Apple House on many occasions. Pam, Tony & the girls make you feel very welcome with their first class service & friendly nature. All of the room are tastefully furnished & spotlessly clean with cosy beds & flat screen TVs. Breakfast is superb with a huge amount of choice. The Apple House is under a 10 minute walk from York station & about a 15 min walk from the city centre. Ample secure car parking available at rear of building. I highly recommend a stay at the Apple House for business or leisure trips to York

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 562Alan_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

A lovely complimentary review - thank you so much. It is always good to welcome you to The Apple House and catch up. We look forward to seeing you in the summer for the cricket again and in December for the snooker. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

excellent value for money, spotless,comfortable room, and the owners are very welcoming and friendly, will definitely return sometime and have no hesitation in recommending this accomodation, not too far a walk from york centre which is a bonus when your laden down with shopping bags!! well worth a visit!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have stayed at the Apple House on a number of occasions with my daughter, for shopping breaks and we have always enjoyed it. Pam & Tony are very welcoming & friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The Apple House is very clean & comfortable with ample parking, and as the centre of York is only a short ten minute walk away you don't have to worry about where to park in the city. Breakfast is great, plenty of choice & good quality food which sets you up for the day. I always recommend the Apple House to anyone who is going to York, because for us, it definitely is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a reiviw. It is always lovely to see you and catch up with family news. Thanks for your continued visiting! Hopefully we will see you again this year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the beginning of December for 2 nights. We had a very warm welcome from Pamela, with city map at the ready for us, despite arriving well before the preferred check in time.
The breakfast was great, not a speck of grease to be seen, and no skimping on portions. The city was just a 10 minute walk. The overall feel was inclusion, like being guests at friends. We've certainly found our bolt hole for future city breaks in York. Only snag would be the bed was a little hard, but that's probably a matter of preference.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrecklesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

A very nice review - thanks so much. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and visting York. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My Mum and I stayed in this hotel the first weekend in December and found it to be perfectly located for shopping in York. The owners, Pam and Tony, were really welcoming and gave plenty of advice about where to eat, drink, etc. The room was very clean, bright and comfortable and the bathroom was equally as good with a great power shower! Breakfast was perfect with just the right balance of choice. All in all I was extremely happy with the Apple House and would definitely stay there again as well as recommending it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to keep wam on such a freezing cold weekend. Hopefully we will see you again when the weather is much kinder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed for the St Nicolas weekend, welcomed by Pam, who was very friendly. She was able to recommend places to visit, eat, drink, and give directions.
Great location for us, no more than 5 minute walk to city wall - pubs, restaurants and cafe's all along the way
Breakfast was great each morning, good selection - full English, vegetarian and piping hot.
Staff Friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble
Hotel lovely and warm,
No hesitation in rebooking for next year as enjoyed the stay so much
highly recommended

Room Tip: all rooms lovely and clean,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us. We are very pleased that everything met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again at the end of this year. Happy New Year to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
1 mi away
B+B York
B+B York
#4 of 47 in York
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton House
Carlton House
#6 of 194 in York
1,471 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ashberry B&B
The Ashberry B&B
#17 of 194 in York
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#2 of 194 in York
891 reviews
0.7 mi away
No. 21 York
No. 21 York
#10 of 194 in York
881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bishops Guest Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple House Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple House Guest Accommodation

Address: 74-76 Holgate Road, York YO24 4AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range: $93 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grade II listed property privately owned with 10 en-suite quality rooms. Ten minute walk to city center and station. Excellent bus route should walking be a problem. Large private car park. All rooms have TV/DVD, tea and coffee making, toiletries. Very child friendly, garden, play area, games. Freshly cooked breakfast cooked to order along with fruit, cereals, yogurts etc. Friendly and informal. Regular clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apple House Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple House Guest Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing