We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, close to city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Roermond
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice stay, close to city center”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance from the city center.
Clean, very friendly staff. Did take care for additional requirements, no problem at all.
Own parking is too small, other places in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bummelebems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    589
    166
    71
    23
See reviews for
387
717
61
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on a trip to York,As other reviews good quaility Premier Inn get what you expect good clean rooms,Staff freindly and helpfull when required,Would stay gain if in York suggest a top floor room looking over car park and indeed city walls

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1962SWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed 2 night's in this Hotel Sunday 11th Aug and Friday 16th Aug , on both occasions we recieved a phone call regarding Parking and offer's with meals in Restaurant plus any help we may have needed with Maps ect . Arrived at reception on both days and given a nice welcome from both receptionists ,it really was service with a smile ,same in the restaurant on both mornings for breakfast.Help youself to all you can eat on Buffet which should last you all day ? i cannot fault this Hotel with lovely clean room's and comfortable bed's .Easy walk into York Centre and around the walls of York only 100 yds from Hotel.Well done to the Manager keeping Staff well trained on Customer Care.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights for a city break to York.
The hotel is very clean, service was very pleasant and the beds were super comfortable.
We paid extra for the buffet style all you can eat breakfast which is taken in the table table pub/restaurant next door and the quality was good.
The best thing about this hotel however was its location being just 100 yards from the ancient city wall gate so everything was very easy walking distance.
We had just one negative. Our room backed on to the roof where the hotels air conditioner was situated and this was in operation 24/7. This was quite noisy and prevented us from sleeping with the window open on 2 very warm nights.
Parking was around 300 yards away and with a validation from reception the daily rate is reduced to £9, not bad for a city centre.
Overall I would recommend this hotel on cleanliness, comfort and superb location.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights over the august bank holiday weekend I was attending the galtres festival. Saturdays hotel staff were great an asset to the company sundays by contrast not so good.i am by no means a killjoy but due to noisey revellers visiting York races it is probably the worst nights sleep I have had in a long time
I would recommend this hotel but not unless you are part of the racing crowd, but I say again the staff working on Saturday were an asset to the company.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here overnight in July with my husband. Lovely clean hotel and friendly staff. We have stayed in several premiers and have always found them to be really clean and the rooms are of a decent size. Ideally situated in York. Well done to your staff for their superb hospitality and cleanliness.

Room Tip: They are all the same or very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed for valentines day in 2012 and came back in 2013! One of the best premier inn's we've stayed at. Great location - at first it seemed far out but once you get your bearings it is close to everything you need. Huge comfy bed - was great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xhayleylx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Novotel York Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing