We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Myself and a friend were part of a larger group of females on a Hen do in July, they were all staying in Blossom street south, however upon booking the north hotel was £15 a room a night cheaper. It backs onto The Windmill pub, which I'm not sure if its a Wetherspoons but is cheap non the less. The hotel room was large roomy and spotless and very comfortable. It was one of our unusual warm spells for the UK the air con was great and when it cooled that night the heat warmed up quickly. The beds were really comfortable. Staff really friendly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockchicanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    578
    164
    71
    21
See reviews for
381
706
59
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very well located close to Micklegate within an easy walk to the centre of York. The pub garden next door can be very noisy as can the street. Parking is adequate and reasonably priced. Reception staff were ignorant and unattentive so don't be surprised if get ignored on arrival. Restaurant staff were completely overwhelmed and unless you don't mind queuing for 20 mins to get your breakfast you would be best advised to take the short walk into the centre. All the time we were here we never saw anyone in the Costa Coffee bar so not sure if this was even open?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback will be followed up with the Management Team, it is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Perfectly placed for walking around York. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. I really struggle to see why people want to pay for more unless you are doing 5* luxury. The only improvement would be free wi-fi all the time. We didn't eat as we sourced some excellent places nearby.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the end and faced to the rear. If you have an issue with kids make sure you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisher12070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, very noisy in our room as it fronted the main road. The air con wasn't working so we were given a fan. However this is York and we paid £49 per night for the double room, it was a bargain. If you stay here ask for a room away from the main road and not in the courtyard as it is noisy there too due to a central pub. But it is more than adequate and I would stay here again to do York on a budget with friends. After all it is just somewhere to sleep, the main attraction in York itself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBtravellinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Short walk to the train, a bit farther to sites.

We were initially sent to a remote room (3201) with no air conditioning, just a window open to some noisy air conditioning fans next door. We were moved to 2021, a quiet location with AC that worked Ok. All else was comfortable and clean but worn.The place sprawls out to a couple long buildings.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondVATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just had a weekend in York , this hotel is just a short walk to the town centre , on arriving the reception noticed I walked with a stick, on checking in she said she will arrange for me to have a room that was easy accessible to a lift and little walking ,what service all the staff were very pleasant to talk to and they said anything I need just ask, will be returning here,

Room Tip: If you like to be near the centre for shopping or days out this is the one for you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

After prevsiously stopping at a hotel belonging to a rival chain (rhyming with gravel-bodge), our expectations of 'budget' hotels was quite low, however we were overwelmingly surprised by the standard of finish, comfort and customer service we recevied...this hotel is a credit to the Premier Inn brand. We will certainly use them again... in fact - already booked

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluerick2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#10 of 46 in York
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing