We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed in the Blossom Street North premier Inn for a business trip and it was everything you expect from a Premier Inn. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and restful.

You know what to expect with a premier Inn and this delivers. You get a good quality large room for a decent price. The service is good, the staff are friendly. The beds are always comfortable and sleep is always good.

The location is excellent being about 5 minutes from the station and close to the city centre. It is confusing as there are two Premier Inn hotels next to each other and they could do with better signage to differentiate which is the north and which is the south hotel!

As with all Premier Inns there is a lack of character but that doesn't really matter as the prices are so good for what you get.

It is hard to write much about a Premier Inn as the quality is always good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked the Premier Inn York, as it was the cheapest hotel in the city centre area. We were not expecting great things as it is a budget hotel, but we had a wonderful stay. The hotel has a car park on site and three disabled parking bays that are free of charge for disabled guests. Check in was swift and efficient and our room was ready even though we arrived about 2 hours before the earliest check in time. Staff were friendly and helpful, handing out local tourist maps and telling us how long it would take to walk to various attractions. The hotel is adjacent to Micklegate Bar and is within easy walking distance of all the major attractions in York. Our rooms were simply furnished and spotlessly clean. We had a minor problem with the air conditioning, but nothing disastrous. All rooms have tea making facilities and free supplies of tea, coffee etc. I will definitely stay here again,due to the enviable location and easy parking. Despite being on a busy road we were not disturbed by traffic noise. This could have been due to the fact that we had a room on the second floor overlooking the internal courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenofdrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is next to Blossom Street South so if its cheaper to book South then do, it's only 1 minute further to the station. It's only a five minute walk to the city centre and the many shops and restaurants

Arrived early and could not check in so returned later just before 2pm. It appears all rooms are allocated, however if some is early surely reception can move you around and accommodate and early guest without being asked?

We asked and where moved to 2208 by the stairs which the hotel are aware of as being very creaky!! Stay away from this room as its noisy.

Excellent location but at £139 for a Saturday night stay, it cold be better value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Have-You-Been-Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Premier inn is all of the same quality, this one is no different. However, the staff here could not have been more helpful, they went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The location of the hotel is excellent, parking although limited is available if you can arrive early enough and is reasonably priced at around £8.50 per 24 hours. There are two pubs situated close to the hotel and many other eating and drinking options within walking distance, we can particularly recommend the Windmill for their food and service. As ever, the Premier inn rooms were very clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed, my one and only criticism and i am being very picky here is that the room was a little on the small side, but this did not detract from us enjoying our stay....I will definately be returning here, excellent value and superb location

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here 7th June and was impressed with quality, friendly,efficient service (especially Julie Atkinson who dealt with our booking) and location. The room was comfortable and all facilities were immaculate and well maintained. The only negative comment would be that some of the items had ran out on the breakfast buffet and after asking 2 members of staff they came approx 10 minutes later after we'd finished eating with no apology.

Room Tip: we overlooked the pub beer garden but wasn't noisy late at night. P.S. Delrios restaurant a few...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandi1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staying overnight on business and the Premier Inn is the same excellent standard as all the others. However, the area I was in had some very creaky floorboards, either above or to the side. And one of my neighbours had a very weak bladder. Thus I didn't get much sleep. Other than that, all was good.

Room Tip: Avoid #2120 and adjacent rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked in this hotel for a 3 night short break, got a nice friendly welcome on arrival, room was modern and very clean, tea/coffee making facilities, freeview TV, large comfortable bed. I forgot my phone charger and the friendly receptionist gave me her's for 24 hours until I was able to buy one. I had booked breakfast which was in the Longboat Pub/Restaurant about 20 yards from the main reception, great selection of hot and cold buffet although you could get poached eggs or omelettes specially made if required. There is also a Costa Coffee at the Hotel Reception which we also used. The hotel is a short walk from the Railway Station and is very central with the Wall on your doorstep and walking distance to the Minster, Shambles, River Ouse Boat Trips and outdoor Market. Lots of pubs, restaurants and cafes in the hotel area. I would definitely return to this hotel if I go back to York.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0b15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,339 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#11 of 47 in York
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: $79 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing