We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$142
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$186
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
$155
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveler rating
790
665
197
80
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
665
197
80
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta coffeegreat locationcar parkcity centrewindmill pubtrain stationmeal dealmicklegate barair congood nights sleepshort walkrailway museumfamily roombudget hotelreception staffmain buildingnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,402 - 1,407 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Well after the woman gave me the wrong back after keeping or until we could book in she gave us our keys for the coldest room I've ever slept in! The temperature wouldn't change so was sat with my coat on all night and had the worst nights sleep because I could not stop shaking. Would defo stay again though but bring a dressing gown next time haha

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night in late October, in a room on the first floor. Have rated average as it was rather noisy and didn`t have a great night`s sleep. A lot of noise from people going up and down the corridor late at night, and doors banging.(it was during school half term so very busy)Also a very weird banging noise coming from above us which happened every so often during the night we thought might be pipes banging. At about four in the morning the baby elephant above us woke up and jumped aroud until it was seven and I decided to get up anyway.The Receptionist did not tell us about the `goodnight guarantee and I didn`t mention the noise as there was probably nothing that could be done. Think that the rooms in this hotel are not as well sound-proofed as some newer Premier inns, hence the noise, so be aware of this if you are a light sleeper.If I stay there again would ask for a room on the top floor so noise from any baby elephants above! It`s probably a lot quieter out of the school holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbyshiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay - 2 minutes walk from York station and easy walk to city centre and museums etc (even with 4 year old) Family friendly with great breakfasts and good sized rooms for extra beds. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westie102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights the first the fire alarm was set off at 0430 and we had to evacuate the hotel, both nights sleep were very poor as there was an extractor fan outside the bedroom window that started every 15 minutes causing us to wake up, the restaurant left us waiting for drinks for 45 minutes before getting our bill wrong all in all a complete disaster.

Room Tip: Stay away avoid at all cost
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was the third Premier Inn we stayed in on our mini break around Yorkshire area (Durham and Harrogate being the others). They did begin to merge a bit in my mind but you know exactly what you're getting! Clean, convenient and quiet. Was able to park in the little car park at the back which was very lucky! A short walk into gorgeous York - perfect.

If you have the time, I always suggest walking into the city's centre to find a breakfast at half the price of the hotel one - we found a lovely cafe serving huge butties close by! The pub next door does big breakfasts and a reasonable price too!

But we got the 3 rooms at a very reasonable price as we booked well in advance so no complaints from us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews