We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Cold”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Well after the woman gave me the wrong back after keeping or until we could book in she gave us our keys for the coldest room I've ever slept in! The temperature wouldn't change so was sat with my coat on all night and had the worst nights sleep because I could not stop shaking. Would defo stay again though but bring a dressing gown next time haha

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    575
    163
    71
    21
See reviews for
380
703
59
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night in late October, in a room on the first floor. Have rated average as it was rather noisy and didn`t have a great night`s sleep. A lot of noise from people going up and down the corridor late at night, and doors banging.(it was during school half term so very busy)Also a very weird banging noise coming from above us which happened every so often during the night we thought might be pipes banging. At about four in the morning the baby elephant above us woke up and jumped aroud until it was seven and I decided to get up anyway.The Receptionist did not tell us about the `goodnight guarantee and I didn`t mention the noise as there was probably nothing that could be done. Think that the rooms in this hotel are not as well sound-proofed as some newer Premier inns, hence the noise, so be aware of this if you are a light sleeper.If I stay there again would ask for a room on the top floor so noise from any baby elephants above! It`s probably a lot quieter out of the school holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbyshiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay - 2 minutes walk from York station and easy walk to city centre and museums etc (even with 4 year old) Family friendly with great breakfasts and good sized rooms for extra beds. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westie102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights the first the fire alarm was set off at 0430 and we had to evacuate the hotel, both nights sleep were very poor as there was an extractor fan outside the bedroom window that started every 15 minutes causing us to wake up, the restaurant left us waiting for drinks for 45 minutes before getting our bill wrong all in all a complete disaster.

Room Tip: Stay away avoid at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was the third Premier Inn we stayed in on our mini break around Yorkshire area (Durham and Harrogate being the others). They did begin to merge a bit in my mind but you know exactly what you're getting! Clean, convenient and quiet. Was able to park in the little car park at the back which was very lucky! A short walk into gorgeous York - perfect.

If you have the time, I always suggest walking into the city's centre to find a breakfast at half the price of the hotel one - we found a lovely cafe serving huge butties close by! The pub next door does big breakfasts and a reasonable price too!

But we got the 3 rooms at a very reasonable price as we booked well in advance so no complaints from us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Booked a 4 night stay in hotel for my husband & myself. Arrived around 1.30pm & got parked without a problem. Reception staff very helpful & friendly and room was ready for us to check in. Good sized room which was clean & tidy, bathroom was a bit on the small side but had a really good shower. The only issue I had, which had nothing to do with the Premier Inn was children screaming whilst running along the corridor, would be nice if parents controlled their children and gave some consideration to other guests! The hotel is in a fantastic location for exploring York whether you choose to walk along the city walls or go through Micklegate, it is also minutes away from the train station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadowweaver78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed as family of four in September. Had booked double and twin rooms but were put in separate buildings of the hotel - odd but not a disaster. Double room had no air conditioning so was very stuffy, even with window open. Apparently the heating had been turned on so air-conditioning would not work - odd. Twin room was good. Had problems getting internet to work, but staff did their best to help. Otherwise, great location, so close to the city. Had an excellent meal at Akbars in George Hudson St. Had no difficulty getting parking round the back (paid). If visiting York again I would probably try Blossom South instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poss79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#10 of 46 in York
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing