We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and helpfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naburn Lock Caravan Park
Ranked #13 of 50 Specialty Lodging in York
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful site with lovely walks by the lock . Buses are plentiful into York and lovely pub grub diwn the road . Plenty of stock in the site shop and not overpriced like some . Its in a lovely quite area just of the A64 with easy access . Clean well maitained toilets and showers . Would advise to go as so much to do around York.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Otaki, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We planned to only stay for one night but we stayed for 5. Catherine was super friendly and couldn't do enough to help us out. The showers etc are clean and the park is just lovely. Close to York with a bus stop right outside and walking distance to a fairly good pub. Be warned though the meals there are HUGE so take your appetite with you. We would definitely recommend this park to those travelling to York.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Lovely clean site, owners very friendly and helpful. Short walk to the lock which is beautiful. Good dog walking field. Quite close to things inc designer village. Take the Ferry from Naburn lock to York it's a MUST.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just got home from a fantastic few days at our favourite caravan park.
we took our latest camping vehicle a mazda bongo with a vango airbeam awning, we have stayed on this site with trailer tent, tourer, tent and have loved it every time. the owners cannot do enough for you and make everyone very welcome, they keep the site spotless and ensure total quiet at night. PERFECT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just had another great weekend at Naburn Lock caravan park with friends and family.

Great field for the tents. Plenty of space for all the kids (and the adults) to play.
Only a stones throw away from the lock itself. You can have good walk along the river.

Just a 10-15 minute walk to the Blacksmiths Arms in Naburn.
Great atmosphere, dogs and children welcome. very good food. A good variety of ales.

Will be going again. This has now turned into an annual weekend jolly to Naburn.

Very friendly owners. Good clean facilities.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nige46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to Naburn Lock for an enjoyable stay at such a friendly campsite!
On arrival we were warmly welcomed and allowed to choose a pitch as it wasn't too busy. We were given a booklet which was the most useful info we have been given by a site- bus timetable, taxi prices, cycle track routes, visit York book with discount vouchers etc. very useful for us indeed. The well stocked shop kept us going and the showers were hot and clean.
Beautiful pitches with the lovely lock 2 minutes away to relax by but a bus ride away from the bustle of York.
No complaints but a suggestion to put a mop/squeegee in the shower to wipe up wet floors after use.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinsliders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Really nice site, pitches level and very spacious.
Toilet Block and showers very clean and tidy.
Great location, lovely walk along the River.
Regular Bus service from right outside the entrance.
Site appear to love "Signs" and they are plentiful. You'll never forget the rules Lol

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank GuyT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
1.9 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
2.5 mi away
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Escrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
St Denys Hotel
St Denys Hotel
#1 of 45 in York
5.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
19.1 mi away
Robin Hood Caravan & Camping Park
2.4 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#18 of 192 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naburn Lock Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naburn Lock Caravan Park

Property: Naburn Lock Caravan Park
Address: Main Road | Naburn, York YO19 4RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Specialty Lodging in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naburn Lock Caravan Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Naburn Lock Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing