We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience York's Chocolate Story
from $17.81
More Info
York Pass
39 Reviews
from $59.37
More Info
Reviews (5,607)
Filter reviews
5,607 results
Traveler rating
3,326
1,570
439
152
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,326
1,570
439
152
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own our tour guide free samples cadbury world chocolate samples lollipops cocoa beans great tour all ages children and adults york pass well worth a visit great fun value for money great attraction interesting history rainy day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 5,607 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the tour which turned out to be much bigger than we anticipated. Our guide Katie was lovely and very friendly, despite our group being much smaller than usual. The gift store is full of chocolate too, so what’s not to love?

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Edwill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamChocolate, Sales Executive at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Edwill1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you had a good time on our tour. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to Katie.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Team Chocolate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely tour with enthusiastic member of staff.Danny was delightful,well informed and made it an interesting informative tour. Tasting some chocolate and making a chocolate lolly along the way.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank ChristineF2436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamChocolate, Sales Executive at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi ChristineF2436,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad you found our tour just as interesting as informative and enjoyed the lolly making.

We look forward to having you back.

Team chocolate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such an enthusiastic young man, can very tell he enjoys his job. The tour is really worth the money with lots of free tasters and we also got to make our own chocolate lolly!! Recommend to anyone

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Jpfmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamChocolate, Sales Executive at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jpfmail,

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and found the tour good value for money. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Robbie.

We hope to see you again soon.

Team chocolate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 6 year old and I loved this tour. The tour included multimedia stops and real chocolate tastings. The tour guide, Serena, was entertaining and knowledgeable. It was a great outing! I wouldn’t recommend it for kids younger than 5 or 6 though. The tour is about an hour and requires some attention. All around a very fun tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank DappyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamChocolate, Sales Executive at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi DappyAnne,

We are delighted you and your 6 year old enjoyed your experience and found it fun.

Please do visit us again.

Team Chocolate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We had a great afternoon at the Chocolate story. Our guide, Danny, was so enthusiastic and entertaining and really told the story of the chocolatiers of york.English is not our students first language but Danny spoke a nice slow pace which really acomodated our group and they were able to understand him and what he had to say- which really makes the experience. Thanks for a great afternoon and we will be back with more students as they thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank johighfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamChocolate, Public Relations Manager at York's Chocolate Story, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi johighfield

Thank you for taking time to review our attraction, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. It's great to hear that our tour guide, Danny accommodated the needs of your group. We want to make sure that students whose first language is not English get the same experience and can understand the tour fully.

We will look forward to having you back.

Team Chocolate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews