We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nepal Xtreme - Lost Earth Adventures”

Lost Earth Adventures
Ranked #7 of 58 Tours in York
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lost Earth Adventures provides exhilarating outdoor activities for people of all ages and abilities throughout the countryside, mountains, lakes and rivers. Come and have some fun and fresh air with us on a good hike or test your nerves on an exciting day of gorge walking, mountain biking, kayaking, rock climbing, scrambling or abseiling.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We booked this holiday as a 'once in a lifetime' trip. We spent hours and hours researching companies and trips and eventually settled on Lost Earth Adventures Nepal Xtreme trip.

It lived up to, and exceeded, all of our expectations. The trip was so professionally organised and run. All we had to worry about was our kit list, everything else was taken care of. The itinerary was packed (just as we wanted) and full of activities and adventure.

The experience of Rich and his team meant that any challenge that we came across was dealt with with the minimum of fuss. It also meant the trip ran smoothly and that every part of it was enjoyable. As others have mentioned the wealth of local knowledge Rich and his guides have also mean doors open where otherwise they might close.

I would highly recommend Lost Earth Adventures for an action packed adventure holiday. They are excellent.

3  Thank CSPET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Owner at Lost Earth Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for you review Chris,

I'm glad you liked your holiday. Your group made our job incredible fun, we really enjoyed showing you around. It would be a pleasure to see you guys again some time.

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rock climbing"
in 30 reviews
"gorge walking"
in 44 reviews
"peak district"
in 30 reviews
"brimham rocks"
in 24 reviews
"yorkshire peaks"
in 9 reviews
"langtang valley"
in 6 reviews
"stanage edge"
in 5 reviews
"snake pass"
in 5 reviews
"ghyll scrambling"
in 4 reviews
"how stean gorge"
in 3 reviews
"guide johnny"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing trip"
in 3 reviews
"rock face"
in 2 reviews
"waterproof camera"
in 2 reviews
"wet suits"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic company"
in 2 reviews
"day adventure"
in 2 reviews
Filter

157 - 161 of 175 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a trip !

so glad to get back out to Nepal with Lost Earth Adventures. Had an amazing trip with Richard, a GREAT guide, there is no way I would have been able to experience Nepal like I did with out him.
Its all the little things that made the difference.
If you want an action packed adventure in Nepal I would definatley recomened the Nepal Extreme trip.
we Rafted, went canyoning and the highlight - Mountain Biking for 4 days in the Anapurnas.
Can wait to get back out there to check out more of this amazing place.

Thanks Heaps !

1  Thank Jarrah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Owner at Lost Earth Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hi Jarrah,

Glad you had a good time... always a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Thank you Richard and Sarah for sharing Extreme Nepal with me. I absolutely love guiding, and this trip is absolutely AMAZING! What more could anyone want with their two week holiday for the year. The country is beautiful, the food is delicious, the locals are sooo friendly and most of all the activities are challenging! You've got a GREAT thing going with this trip!! Can't wait to be back! Am totally looking into other Asia stuff with you :) :)

1  Thank Amerz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Owner at Lost Earth Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks Graham,

You guys were also great company and a pleasure to have with us. Definitely most welcome on any other trip. Thanks for the kind words.

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had an incredible time on the Extreme Nepal trip. It was everything we wanted it to be. Having Richard and Amy as our guides made the trip so much better than if we'd just gone ourselves....we were time limited and they made sure we packed in as much fun as we possibly could within the 16 days! It was also how they responded to the challenges eg when weather meant we had to change itinerary... Every day was brilliant. Richards extensive travel experience was evident in his ability to sniff out fun 'off the beaten track' - particularly local raxi joints! Both Richard and Amy became firm friends almost immediately. I would thoroughly recommend travelling with Lost Earth Adventures....(I've already got my eye on their south east Asia trip...)

1  Thank GrayLomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Thank you Lost Earth Adventures and Sarah for a great trip!
The trip was brilliant! I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Sarah showed us some really amazing places, she is highly knowledgeable about the areas we went to and gave us some great insider knowledge. The activities where all spot on! The local guides and instructors where great and worked hard to make sure we had the best time possible. I felt safe in everything we did but there was still a sense of real off the beaten path adventure. We got really deep into the jungle, well away from cars and roads and stayed with a really nice family in their home. That was a real highlight of the trip.
Thank you once again for some great memories.

2  Thank Chrissyboy123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Earth Adventures also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Lost Earth Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing