We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect house in a perfect spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Double room located on the top floor with bath and ensuite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double room located on the top floor with bath and ensuite
Double room loated on the first floor with ensuite  and shower The Dutch House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Double room located on the top floor with bath and ensuite
Double room loated on the first floor with ensuite  and shower
The Dutch House
Double ended bath located in bedroom
Fully equipt hand made kitchen
Health Wealth and Happinesss
Cosy living
Open plan dining area .
York Minster
The Shambles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect house in a perfect spot”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The Dutch House is a charming and beautifully restored 17th Century house. Every detail of the property has been carefully thought through and maintained to the highest standard.
The location is in a quiet street while being genuinely less than 5 minutes walk either to the Cathedral or the quaint shops of central York. You will be spoilt for choice eating out, a tastyTapas on the street corner, a Wagamama a little further on and many more.
We felt at home straight away and greatly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming period character
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham
Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EnglandTr...
England
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a very special place indeed to relax from a days shopping/sightseeing”
Reviewed November 11, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this place is special, from the warm welcome by the owner via a telephone call to the bottle of wine biscuits and chocolates waiting as we opened the door to the open plan kitchen/sitting room. Its perfectly located around the corner from the minster but not in busy street either. everything you could want from 2 double beds, shower and roll top bath, beautifully and tastefully furnished and an excellent sympathetic renovation. I would def recommend this to anyone visiting york in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Reviewed November 10, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed November 2, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John C
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great location, lovely city.”
Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The old building has been restored and converted to a very high standard. It has two very good sized bedrooms with en-suite facilities and a really nice lounge and kitchen. The standard of furnishings and equpment is excellent and there are most things that you might need during your stay. The house is located just inside the city walls and benefits from private secure parking. It is a short walk from the York Minster and all of the charm of York is right on your doorstep. We did find it a bit difficult to contact the owner when we had a slight problem just after arriving but it did not adversely affect the enjoyment of our stay. We would thoroughly recommend both the house and York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing