We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
784
238
81
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
784
238
81
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite oxo restaurant hot tub outdoor pool dressing room eggs benedict walk in wardrobe mixed grill steam room quirky hotel upgraded to a suite dvd player spa facilities large bathroom city centre breakfast was amazing friendly hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent distance into town - a mere 10 minute walk

Also enjoyed the staff - especially the breakfast staff and the lovely lady who turned on the spa facilities for us (along with a lovely glass of wine!)

Breakfast was excellent value

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chrispassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, inside and out. I loved the gardens and the spa facilities at the bottom of the 'secret garden'. You don't feel like you are in the centre of a city! The pool area must be gorgeous in the summer time. The staff are all excellent and the food is incredible - best hotel breakfast I have had anywhere! When I come back to York I will definitely book this hotel again. Thank you for a fantastic stay!

Room tip: Garden Suites are amazing
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank javier4443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

We had a nice warm welcome and food was good and the people at the reception was lovey but unfortunately the room Cleanliness let it down we found hair in the bed and the bath. Also the bathroom bin was not tempted there was a young girl most of been 25 had bark down hair was rude my partner asked her for some extra towels she just looked at him and walked off.
So unfortunately we won’t be coming back any time soon

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night in suite which said on booking had veranda that opened onto garden we had bay window the room was ok large with large bathroom , not the cleanest we have stayed in or safest lots of plugs in one socket cracked window which was very sharp on the inside to touch, wires hanging out of the heated radiator in the bathroom which was extremely dangerous The best thing was the amazing breakfast a great variety, didn’t use the spa so can’t comment,The staff was very friendly! About 20 mins walk to the town I wouldn’t stay here again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank annmarie186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Mount Royale hotel for our wedding anniversary. Close to the city of York it’s a great location. The room was large and comfortable with plenty of character. The breakfast was good and plentiful. It’s the staff that make this hotel. Everyone is completely focused on great customer service and all serve you with a smile. Well done to all the staff

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank albeback1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews