We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian Meal”

Il Paradiso del Cibo
Ranked #43 of 888 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Real and authentic italian food with strong sardinian influence.Good selection of home-made fresh pasta , regional italian dishes, fantastic pizzas cooked in a real wood burn pizza oven .large screen tv featuring all the major european leagues games live.Original wine list with all the best sardinian wines at great prices.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Meal”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Service, food and ambience were fantastic! The best meal we had in York and great for kids and parents alike. Cash only.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    162
    56
    31
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Italian food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

My sister found this place completely by accident a little while ago - it's a tiny place, but well worth seeking out in a city full of the usual boring (and awful) big food chains. In a world of corporate branding and portion control, this place is a breath of fresh air. Can thoroughly recommend the pizza - which was fantastic, and just how pizza should be. Would've loved to have tried some of the pasta too, but we were a little pressed for time. Some of the dishes were a little pricey, but lunchtime deal was an absolute bargain. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julesbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Italian food I have ever eaten”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We came across this little gem by chance but it will be on our must visit list the next time we visit York. My cannelloni was delicious, my hard to please daughter had the carbonara. Even though I was full, I had to try it - worth the I've eaten too much feeling afterwards. I want the recipe. The chocolate moose my daughter had saved herself for was to die for. This little place cant be faulted.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suejemsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penistone, South Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Ate here on a Sunday evening. Really enjoyed the whole experience. Lively atmosphere, great wine, attentive service and tasty food. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank gyratingjeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like being back in Italy.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We loved this restaurant. It may be a bit cramped but the Pizza's were great, nice thin crust like you get in Italy and the house wine was good too.
We will be back to try something from the specials board.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Paradiso del Cibo also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Il Paradiso del Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing