We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elliotts
Nearby Hotels
$232
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
$197
$84
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
$117
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
173
25
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
25
3
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 203 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have just returned from a four night stay and I honestly cannot rate this guesthouse highly enough.

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and quickly shown to our rooms. The rooms were both beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. They had all the little extras that you usually only get in hotels - shower gell, shampoo, body lotion, bottled water and tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was always excellent, but it was really the owners and staff that made our stay there so special. They were so friendly and kind and treated us like family staying with them.

The location is ideal - far enough out of the city centre to be lovely and quiet at nights, but only about 5 mins walk to the train station (there is a shortcut through a car park nearby) and also only about 5 mins through the beautiful Museum Gardens into the city centre.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this Guesthouse to anyone and have already told all my family about it. Would love to go back someday myself!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waringstown8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My grown up kids and I spent just over 2 weeks at Elliotts in July and August and it turned out to be the best place to stay when visiting York for a variety of reasons. We had the large family room, which was perfect for what we needed. Very stylish, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and a great way to start our days. The service in the dining room was first class. I hired a car so it was very handy to have the on site parking and the town so close, just a short stroll through the Museum Gardens. The owners and staff also contributed to our stay being the success it was.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in York after discovering Elliotts. In fact we toured England and Scotland and didn't see the same value for money as we experienced here.

Room Tip: Room 5 for families
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at Elliotts in June. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. Huge comfy bed. Great owners and staff - friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Free on-site parking with decent sized spaces a real bonus. Convenient location - easy walk into town. We will definitely stay the Elliotts again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliestevetaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We could not fault our stay at elliotts hotel. We had the small double room, nice, clean and comfortable. We had a good choice for breakfast, nothing was too much trouble, hosts and staff lovely to talk too and very friendly. We enjoyed our weekend. Hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

just returned from a 2 nights stay with friends at Elliots Hotel and had a excellent time .We had a brilliant room very clean and spacious and a massive comfortable bed and spotless bathroom with bath and shower.excellent breakfast very filling and the hosts and staff very friendly. lovely quiet location and easy walking distant to York Minster and station.Top marks we will be back . Thanks for everything.LGCJ.

Room Tip: we were in rooms 2 and 3 .Excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maudybrown, Owner at Elliotts, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for the lovely review and also for the gorgeous flowers. How very thoughtful of you and they are really appreciated. Hope to see you again. Maureen x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews