We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
286
239
57
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
239
57
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews museum gardens city centre car park quiet cul de sac good size top floor quiet street an evening meal free parking lovely hotel bootham bar few minutes walk excellent location full english four poster bed off road parking short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's only a short walk to the city walls and almost next door to the museum, art gallery, and museum gardens. It's a bit old fashioned but comfortable and importantly has plenty of car parking space. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were very good. I had eggs benedict and eggs royale but full English and much more is available.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tasteandtry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Biggest problem is no WiFi in the room. They have WiFi repeaters, but they do not send any signal to the room, not even a weak one.
Tea bags and milk seems to be on ration too, as do clean cups at times.
On a positive, there is ample car parking and the location is quiet.
Probably overpriced for what it is.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

my room was really clean, the service was great. just helena seemed rude to other staff members and it created an unwanted atmosphere. other than that, my stay was lovely and the breakfast was fabulous.

Room Tip: i stayed in room 21
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellie10york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful building and interior sympathetically designed. Rooms was very clean and comfortable. Bedding was okay, the pillows a little sad! Tv good quality. Bathroom spotless. Nice complementary tray. Lounge areas are lovely.Very helpful and attentive staff, couldn't have been more pleasant. Train line at back of building but not an issue. Car park at the rear is a bonus. Despite very little sleep (my issue not the accommodation) enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was nice enough. Breakfast staff once again excellent. I understood it was only continental breakfast, but they have a good choice of cooked food, including vegetarian, for a very reasonable price. The location is superb. The only thing I would say the building is locked up at 11pm, although you can get in the building you cannot get back into the car park. On this occasion was good for me, but it would not always be suitable for me!! Good value for the location. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, super professional and helpful friendly staff, exceptionally clean, great breakfast, lovely room, comfiest bed ever. If Carlsberg did hotels, they’d do the Alhambra Court...A1 in every respect. Faultless. Perfect.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews