We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Meal”
Review of Jinnah Restaurant York - CLOSED

Jinnah Restaurant York
Price range: $1 - $23
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab Meal”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend visited Jinnah tonight after reading the reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. We both went for the buffet option, amazing poppadoms and pickles and then a selection of warms starters which were all very tasty. There was then a choice of about 8 curries to choose from for your main course and nan bread was freshly prepared. Excellent meal and we will return when next in York.

Helpful?
1 Thank JillyVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    86
    18
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nr Eastbourne, East Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic buffet meal”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were in York for a 3 day break and came across this restaurant by accident and decided to come back in the evening for a meal. We weren't disappointed but we weren't sure of the procedure as we were use to other Indian buffets were we just use to serve ourselves. In this restaurant they bought us a varied tray of pickles and poppadoms, after that we were give a tray of three different meats/fish with onions, plate of salad and a huge naan bread. Eventually it was time to go up and choose our buffet! Had a lovely meal in a good atmosphere, only one "problem" the music was a bit load and couldn't always hear what the waiter was saying (or was it just old age).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinces02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“27 pleased Hens”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I booked this restaurant for my hen party 27 of us had the buffet option and it was lovely! We arrived 30 minutes late due to our Activity over running and they were great about it! The staff were very attentaive. Everyone really enjoyed the food and they catered for all our parties needs; vegetarian, celiac and nut allergy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALH1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous value for money buffet”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

For 11.95 the buffet is lovely.popadoms and a huge pickle tray, selection of starters, and about 15 main course curries on the buffet.as well as a naan bread of our choice each.we had peshwari and keema.all delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Plenty of choice”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Attended without pre booking on a Sunday Evening. Found it down the side street near York Dungeons. We had the buffet for £11.95. Two poppadoms each and a very small selection of starters brought to the table. Main course was self service with plenty of different dishes to choose from that were very tasty. Would go again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jinnah Restaurant York also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
Bishopthorpe, York
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing