We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, fabulous place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
Dinning Table Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lounge area
Dinning Table
Kitchen
Flat screen TV
2nd bedroom
En-suite bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillmill2...
Carluke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, fabulous place to stay.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fabulous apartment, very clean with everything you need. Good location to, within easy walking distance of the city centre. We enjoyed our short stay and will definitely book again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandypink...
Upper Largo, Scotland
1 review
“Clean, modern apartment in perfect location for centre of York”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed in apartment for 3 nights on a girly weekend to York. Very clean, spacious & in great location just outside city walls. Took 10-15 mins to walk into town from there, even at nearly 8 months pregnant!
10 minutes from 2 local supermarkets & pub, chippy & Chinese right outside apartment block. Perfect base from which to explore York.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staceyar
Sunderland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant for weekend breaks”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stopped here with 3 friends for a weekend break. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which was absolutely perfect for what we needed. Both bedrooms were doubles, with one ensuite. The living room had a kitchenette which was more than suitable for a weekend away. We mostly ate out but you could easily have cooked a meal in there.
Very close to the city centre, right next to the river and just over the bridge to the shopping and bars. As it was in a gated apartment building we felt very secure. We much preferred the freedom of an apartment compared to a hotel.
One little point - the carpet could do with a change. There were some marks, including a large iron burn in the living room. Obviously this did not really affect our break, but as it is advertised as a luxury apartment we weren't expecting scruffy carpets.
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here, and would definitely consider coming back in future. I would recommend this apartment to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Scruffy carpets
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloodaxe0...
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect base for a stay in York”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 days at Oct half term the apartment has everything you require, all the amenities are first class and it is spotlessly clean. Only a 10 minute walk into the center of York with bars and restaurants on route. There is secure parking and access to the building. Will definitely use again next time I visit York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pottydott...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the apartment in York after three nights. Very nice indeed. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. Everything you need is provided. Very safe as gated entrance with electric gates so no unauthorized people can gain entry. Easy access through Walgmate to the City of York, good choice or restaurants and takeaways within walking distance and also close to Morrisons and Waitrose if you want to buy provisions. Very warm and toasty - sometimes a little too warm, but better that than being too cold.
If I had to find one negative thing to say, it would be that the beds and lounge suite are a little too low for my stiff limbs, but we managed and it would not put me off booking again.
The property is on the first floor, up two flights of stairs. There is a lift but that was not working during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and condition of the property and it's close proximity to the City
Liked least: The low beds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ally2402
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in brilliant location”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We always travel to York at Christmas for a break but since small people came along found it impractical staying in a hotel. Booked this apartment as looked brilliant online and did not disappoint at all.
Lovely apartment in fab location with private parking. Perfect location and served our purpose well.. We were able to chill out once children gone to bed.
Would recommend and we'll back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff3881
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good York appartment in convenient location.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We rented this apartment for one week and had a great holiday.
The apartment is fitted out to a high specification and we had no problems at all.
There is no traffic noise as it is set back from the road. We all slept very well !
The location is just outside the city wall with secure parking which we found very convenient. The walk into the city centre is about 10 minutes and there are many restaurants on the way.
Highly recommended.
We would definitely return if visiting York again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The general convenience. Everything worked.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$152
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing