We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reubens Court Apartment
Ranked #9 of 58 Specialty Lodging in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Wonderful Apartment . Perfect for exploring York , as it is only minutes walk from all the major sites. We are planning another trip soon and would book here again. Management wonderful and very helpful. The apartment very modern but retains a large amount of character.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 323 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a perfect location for a family vacation in York! Very close to everything in the City Center (5-15 minutes walk), yet very quiet at night. The apartment was very clean, modern and well-appointed. The management staff was amazing -- fantastic communication and above-and-beyond level service. Would recommend to couples or families as a great base in York.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our apartment was scrupulously clean and had very good facilities. It was also centrally placed which enabled us to visit the many attractions of York on foot. We did not actually meet the concierge lady but communicated with her by email and phone (as we needed help to work the television). She could not have been more obliging, helpful and welcoming.

There were just a couple of criticisms. Although we were led to believe that there was private parking, it was in fact in the street with a residents permit which was supplied. This was a slight worry to us as we had to leave some valuable equipment in the car but otherwise it would not have mattered. Secondly. the position of the lavatory in the small bathroom made sitting on it somewhat awkward. Bur despite these negatives, we would be happy to return.

Room Tip: As this was an apartment,there was no choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Des F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very comfortable, clean and spacious.
Very well equipped, we had everything we needed.
The location is in a quiet and nice area, just near of everything in York

I highly recommend this apartment for families, group of friends or couples.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frida p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We've just returned from a two night stay in apartment nbr 1, Reubens Court - when we arrived and saw the place, I immediately wished I'd booked another couple of nights! The apartment is very central and we didn't need to use the car at all whilst there, everything was in walking distance. It's extremely well equipped including full Sky TV package. After a long drive, it was a very welcome surprise to find a beautiful bottle of prosecco awaiting us. Plus all the usual provisions supplied which meant we didn't need to go find a shop - milk, butter, waffles, tea coffee etc all provided for us, such a considerate thing to do and we absolutely appreciated that very much. Bea is wonderful, with fantastic communications before, during and after our stay. From the minute we arrived, mum and I both knew we'd definitely go back and stay here when visiting York in the future. There are larger apartments available too (Bea - I've taken a couple of cards to show my friends & family) so we'll definitely be checking these out too for next time. I can't recommend Reubens Court highly enough, we had a fabulous time from start to finish!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Lovely apartment at a great location! Stayed for 2 nights with wife, two year old daughter and in-laws. Tastefully decorated apartment which was spotlessly clean. Will definitely use again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rajjenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nicely located in a quiet area and very close to all the attractions of York. The apartment was small but had all we needed. A few small things let the place down however ... the mattress was very soft and had clearly seen better days, the shower was poor with low pressure and constant temperature changes. We couldnt figure out the heating either, although this could well be due to my own ineptitude! The whole place was a little rough round the edges and could generally do with a fresh lick of paint! I would stay again, but not in order to treat a loved one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JonnySecrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Middletons York
Middletons York
#25 of 47 in York
909 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clearly Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staycity Aparthotels Paragon Street
0.2 mi away
The Lawrance York
The Lawrance York
#13 of 58 in York
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Goodramgate Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reubens Court Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reubens Court Apartment

Address: Prospect Terrace, York YO1 6LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 58 Specialty Lodging in York
Price Range: $152 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reubens Court Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Reubens Court Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing