We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“music house”
other travelers have booked this property
Cafe Concerto team at The Music House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cafe Concerto team at The Music House
A view to savour - York Minster from The Music House Apartment A spacious living room overlooking the Minster - comfort is the first priority !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Cafe Concerto team at The Music House
A view to savour - York Minster from The Music House Apartment
A spacious living room overlooking the Minster - comfort is the first priority !
Queen sized Bedroom with flatscreen TV overlooking York Minster
Second Bedroom - with Queen bed & single - both have ipod chargers, phones & digital radio/alarms
A light, bright Oak Dining Area seating 6 guests
Luxury Toiletries & lots of storage space in the bathroom
Relax in the bath with fluffy extra large bathsheets & robes
Granite handwash basin in second bedroom, overlooking church rooftops
Lovely qualities & attention to details in the Grade two listed building
A compact kitchen, but fully equipped to highest standard - what else would you expect from us with
Beautiful mirrors in light, spacious hallways
The Music House - music prints form the theme of the decor with old prints to enjoy
A bottle of Cuvee Concerto to welcome you (Red or White - Dry or Med)
Cafe Concerto on the ground floor - serving fabulous fresh food
Reflection of York Minster in our front window
Minster Quarter View over the roftops
Breakfast,Lunch or Dinner or just a great Cappuccino on your doorstep. (or take it up to your apartm
Will you choose the Raspberry Creme Brullee or Belgium Chocolate Cake ?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barry A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“music house”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We found the apartment very cosy and clean.We were very pleased with the welcome and the special little touches.
Everything you needed was close at hand.
Would love to return again

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
366Sal
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for three nights with hubby, 8 year old and 6 year old. Fabulous touches including complimentary bottle of wine, milk, crisps, biscuits. Lovely toiletries and plentiful towels/bedding. Fantastic quirky details everywhere, most noticeably the beautiful wooden rocking horse, providing plenty of fun for our two kids. The view of the minster out of the window is stunning, the location really is second to none - the Minster to the right, the art gallery a brief walk to your left. Only slightly negative comment would be the stair carpet is grubby and the hall walls could do with another lick of paint, but that is being extremely picky, the apartment itself is very clean and very cosy. The free parking space is a welcome bonus. We would definitely recommend this 'home away from home' and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyA258...
2 reviews
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful four days staying in the Music House Apartment. The supervisor in the cafe downstairs checked us in and they were really friendly and very helpful. The apartment is beautiful and the views of the Minster are breathtaking. We spent the week staying to each other "I can't believe how lovely the apartment is", "this place really is wonderful" and "That view!"
Due to the fact the apartment is so central, in four days we managed to walk a section of the wall, go on a river cruise, ghost walk, experience the York Dungeons, have afternoon tea at Betty's, explore the Shambles and the lanes, walk the tower of the Minster, do the cat trail and lots of other things. The location is perfect for exploring and popping back for a cup of tea, return shopping bags or collect something you forgot.
We ate several times in the Cafe Concerto downstairs. The food was lovely and the atmosphere and staff were great.
We had a truly wonderful week and cannot recommend the Music House Apartment strongly enough. We both hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyML2...
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous 4 nights at the Music Room York”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at the Music Room. Such a comfortable apartment, feels like home from home or maybe even better! Look forward to our next trip to York and staying at this centrally located apartment.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor is lovely, beds are very comfortable, great location.
Liked least: Shower became very hot and then very cold - water pressure changes?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When can I come again”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Location the best, customer service the best, attention to detail, the best, they have what you want even when you didn't even know you wanted it, be prepared to climb 4 small flights of stairs, but you are in a period property, so well lived in & loved, this place needs freshening up with a lick of paint & a new stair carpet, but that's nit picking I absolutely loved it & recommend a stay

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous as ever”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a fab two bed apartment in York next to the Minster.It's central and great to pop back to to recharge your batteries and rest the feet wile exploring this great city, which can be hard on the feet.

The apartment is up two flights of stairs so not suitable for everyone, however it has great self catering facilities, TV and WiFi and the owners who also run the excellent Cafe Concerto below will also do room service! Rooms are nice and beds great.

We have stayed a couple of times and for at least as long as we have kids at Uni there will be back.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location and friendly staff
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajs712015
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay in York”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We've just returned from a fabulous long weekend in York. The location of this place couldn't be better. The accommodation is very comfortable and the little extras (wine and milk in the fridge on arrival as well as a delicious birthday cake) were a real treat. Our daughter wanted to move in permanently and we all wished we could have stayed an extra few days. We enjoyed listening to the bells from the Minster on Sunday morning whilst reading the newspaper - a lazy morning after a couple of hectic days. Definitely the place to stay for a break in York. We popped downstairs to Cafe Concerto for lunch one day and all agreed the food was very tasty. We hope to be back.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing