We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly and enjoyable food”

Pizza Hut - York Clifford Street
Ranked #583 of 860 Restaurants in York
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Tyneside
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family friendly and enjoyable food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were seated immediately (there weren't many diners so asked to choose where we wanted to sit which was nice) and offered the menus, told about the special offer and left in peace to decide what we wanted - I'm not a fan of staff who loiter while you try to decide (!)

Bill came to approximately £36 - a Chicken Delight, an individual Supreme (with stuffed crust), child's ham pizza, child's margherita pizza, unlimited salad bar trips, three refillable soft drinks, one refillable squash and two ice-cream "factories". Kids loved the ice-cream factory and being able to help themselves to the salad bar.

Food was delivered fairly quickly, hot and as ordered. No complaints. Member of staff who served us was extremely friendly and helpful.

We'll definitely return again in the future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magpie0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    40
    22
    14
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“As you would expect great Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Wasn't dissapointed. Very tasty pizza's friendly staff and resonable prices. Toilets are way up in the building so I wouldn't recommend coming here if you have a problem with stairs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a typical Pizza Hut. Quick service, pleasant surroundings, good pizzas. Staff friendly. Perfectly ok for a quick lunch or early dinner

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could be so much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We visited here at the weekend & whilst the waiting staff were very friendly & prompt with service , the interior was very shabby ( & not chic !) and felt dirty .
Needless to say we didn't linger & won't go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
420 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“OK with Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were greeted as soon as we entered and given a choice of table. We were there during a busy lunchtime but staff were clearing/cleaning tables very quickly. The interior is rather drab and plain and looking a bit worn but ok and conveniently located for a quick lunch with our grandchildren. Our order was taken quickly and the kids enjoyed serving their own drinks from the self service area. The salad bar was reasonably stocked and a good healthy choice as a starter before we launched into our pizzas which were ok but nothing special and not like the real thing. Lizzie, our waitress, was very good- friendly,efficient and smiling. We wouldn't go to Pizza Hut except as a treat for the kids but its ok for a quick lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greecophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut - York Clifford Street also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Hut - York Clifford Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing