We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
538
359
104
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
359
104
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdormouse pubpark and ridecity centrepub next doorbus stopbus servicequiet locationring roadgood nights sleepa ground floor roomcontinental breakfastfamily roomfree parkingno liftroom was clean and comfortablereception staffan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The room was small and very scruffy, the bathroom had seen better days, the heater in the bedroom had been vandalised at some point, an effort had been made to remove the graffiti but I wonder why they didn't replace the heater

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Lovely hotel, staff really nice, breakfast was lovely (cooked). Nice and quiet hotel with a lovely restaurant next to it, very good food. A bit expensive but worth it. Rooms clean and modern. We would definitely stay here again.




  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

If you want to be in a premier inn, just a 30 min stroll away from city centre York, then this is the premier inn for you. Tucked away, so private and quiet we were welcomed warmly. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, as usual. The reception staff were helpful for directions and places to go and we're interested in finding out what we did. Great choice if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed for an extended weekend break to take in the sites of York. The hotel was clean and secure with friendly helpful staff & no noise or fuss. All that and the best breakfast going :). We even managed to walk the 2.5 miles into York which gave us a little needed exercise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foldyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We are regulars with Premier Inn but this hotel was one of my least favourite to stay in. We were given a ground floor room at the back of the hotel.
Bad Points:
1. Cramped room.
2. Broken gate banging against back window.
3. Sewage smell from bathroom sink when running water.
4. Room was next to kitchen so heard banging noises from 6am.

Good Points:
1. Really Friendly & helpful staff
2. Free Parking
3. Not to far from York City Centre
4. Great breakfast & fast service
5. Received refund for 1 night on the Good Night Guarantee.

Overall if it wasn't for the staff I'd have marked it down to a 2, if the room wasn't so expensive in the first place it would have been a 4!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kendaljim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews