We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Premier Inn York North (Clifton Rd)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very pleasant location and setting. Had 2 great nights' sleep. Very warm and welcoming staff in all areas. Good food with a pleasant pub next door. Beautifully cooked breakfast.
Slightly disappointing price at £79 per night despite advance booking, but the stay was first rate. Room was v comfortable with a great shower, and the room was a perfect temperature which helped give us a good night's sleep

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 953 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

The only reason i gave this four stars and not five, was just one small detail - our bed! Couldn't fault our stay otherwise. The staff were great, location excellent, great breakfast, and lovely room. Our bed, though, was very, very hard, thus resulting in not a very good nights sleep! Regardless of this though, I would recommend this Inn and would stay again, and hope for a different room and softer bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcake--lover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have stayed at premiers inns now for the last 4 years we use to stay at travelodge
but there standards dropped dramaticlally over the years this premier inn was brilliant the staff were very helpful and pleasant very much the same as the others we have stayed at . The beds are very comfortable the showers hot .all you could want for at this price will continue to use them forever thank you premier inn for getting it right every time

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

From arriving we had a friendly greeting, food served next door. The whole weekend seemed to be so relaxed due to no worries about accommodation. There were several in our party and we were treated with courtesy

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Booked the room for a family wedding in the centre of York - ideal location, being just a few minutes north on the A19. We had a ground floor room facing the car park.

For 2 adults and a 16-month old in a cot, the room size was ok - it certainly didn't need to be any smaller. Whilst there was enough storage space, the open wardrobe/cabinet idea isn't really child-friendly.....The room was clean & tidy, good facilities and a flat screen TV with Freeview channels available.

The bed was comfortable and all bedding was provided for the cot (modern & clean travel cot). No noise heard during the night.

Hotel itself was clean and well organised - I do like the idea of having room-key locks on the ground floor corridor doors.

Thought the staff were great and the Premier breakfast was excellent, so all round it was a good PI experience, doing exactly what it said on tin :)

Note: The Dormouse pub next door is very popular and with good reason - food, drink and service all very good - so would recommend that you book a table.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelcuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It's been a long time since I've stayed in any hotel where the staff are very keen to make sure you have a great time. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they wanted to go the extra mile without being asked. This went for the Dormouse pub (a vintage inn) as well. I was a little apprehensive that the hotel was on a business park as you never know quite what to expect, as we live in a very quiet cul de sac, but this premier inn is in a lovely setting, one of the best I've stayed at. Our party had 3 rooms, 2 downstairs and 1 up. They were not the biggest rooms but perfectly adequate for a few nights stay. The walk in shower was fantastic. The beds comfortable and the pillows perfect, all things I'm fussy about. The only negative about our stay was that there is not enough room where breakfast is served and there were not enough staff on duty. The service for the full breakfast was slow (our party recd food at different times) and the staff were stressed. It wasn't possible for them to replenish things like coffee, croissants, clean off the tables, serve food and man the meet and greet. But this wouldn't stop me staying here again, I'd just stick to the continental breakfast. We plan to stay here again. There are plenty of easy ways to get into York, the bus runs right past the hotel and drops you about 100 yards from the minster. But we got around by taxi, there are lots of companies with people carriers and it cost between £11 - £12 each way, which split between 6 wasn't much more than the bus.

Room Tip: Room 210 was noisy, never discovered exactly what the bumps and bangs were from early morning, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serialwhinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and sufficiently equipped, it is a budget hotel but there is a hairdryer, tea and coffee making facility, clean towels, spare pillows, reasonable amount of space and a flat screen tv. Cooked breakfast is to order but they will cook you whatever you require from the menu in whatever quantity and is of fair quality, the continental side of breakfast is help yourself, there was a reasonable selection. We heard no noise during the night and slept well. The hotel is on a bus route into the city centre, running every 10 minutes, is quick and saves the stress of trying to find a parking space although £6.70 return for 1 adult and two children, unless you drive to the park and ride site a couple of minutes along the road and get on the same bus for just £2.60 return (the same bus is cheaper and children are free in you get on at the park and ride stop, bizarre).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare-Lousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
1 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
1.5 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#34 of 47 in York
1,391 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travelodge York Central Layerthorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North Hotel

Address: Clifton Park Avenue | Shipton Road, York YO30 5PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: $63 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
York North is a small Premier Inn set on the outskirts of York, just 1.5 miles from York Minster. With brilliant Park and Ride facilities and a bus stop opposite which takes you straight into the heart of York City Centre. Adjacent to us is The Dormouse Vintage Inn Pub/Restaurant serving food and drink daily. My team and I are proud of the great feedback we receive. Please contact Premier Inn for any other details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing