We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lamb & Lion Inn(York)(Great Value!)
$122
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
$198
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel York Centre(York)(Great Value!)
$153
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$267
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
$253
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveler rating
533
354
102
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
354
102
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdormouse pubpark and ridecity centrepub next doorbus stopbus servicequiet locationring roadgood nights sleepa ground floor roomcontinental breakfastfamily roomfree parkingno liftroom was clean and comfortablereception staffan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend away. We got a really good deal and the hotel itself was clean and tidy. We got the bus into York and a taxi back. Would definitely recommend it as it worked out cheaper than getting a hotel in the city centre!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess_lealea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was fine and the bed was comfy! We had a top floor room ( there are only two floors ) and there was very little outside noise so we had a good nights sleep! We walked into York, it took about 20 mins. We were very happy with our stay and would use this Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for one night over the Easter weekend. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very comfortable and clean, although a little on the small side. Five minutes away from centre of York by car. Location lovely. Would recommend this hotel and stay again when visiting York. Breakfast - good value for money and excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl_musso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We are regular users of Premier Inns when we want one or two overnight stops at a reasonable price. We know what we will get for the money. Being an ex Holiday Inn the North York Premier has a slightly different layout/business model than we have encountered before. The slightly smaller room with no bath was not an issue for us and the onsite breakfast room was welcome in view of the very cold weather. The breakfast room is a little small but the staff always kept on top of things and replenished quickly. The hot breakfast was well cooked and layed out. The staff were as efficient and friendly as all other Premier Inns we have stayed at and are a good advert for the brand. Central York hotels can be very expensive but as long as you are happy to catch a bus into town from outside the hotel (number 2 which runs every 10 minutes and more frequently at times) or take a 30 minute stroll then you will find this Premier Inn ideal. It has a large free car park so even on the day we checked out we left the car at the Hotel all day while we went into York. The only issue we had was with the adjoining Vintage Inn Pub, The Dormouse. We had a good drink in there on Easter Sunday and booked a table for two for 7.30 on Easter Monday. It was a complete shambles. We took our first bite of food at 9.15 !! It wasn't just us. There were complaints from every table in our area and not just about the delay but also with food being sent back not cooked properly. Not a good experience. Vintage Inns have been informed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here over the long Easter weekend with my wife a two kids (ages 2 & 4).

First, the good - brilliant staff (how Premier Inn always seem to manage to employ friendly, helpful people I have no idea!). They even brought in a tame live "easter bunny" for the kids. Parking was good, hotel clean and tidy enough. Great location with easy access to bus services into York. Pub next door has good food (but quite pricey and we couldn't get a table the day we arrived).

The bad:
- Noise. Some audible voices from other rooms, but mainly a persistent humming noise that didn't stop all night. Bathroom fans from adjoining rooms quite noisy.
- Small rooms. With four of us in a room there wasn't room to swing a cat. Or rather, open a suitcase.
- No bath - not a problem for me, but the kids tend to cry and scream if you shove them in the shower.
- No shaver socket that I could find.
- No lift, so a few stairs to heft your luggage up if you're on the first floor.

I'll probably try somewhere else on my next trip and give this one a miss.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews