We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B+B York(York)
$173
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
$68
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$214
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton by Hilton York(York)(Great Value!)
$145
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lamb & Lion Inn(York)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
533
355
102
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
355
102
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdormouse pubpark and ridecity centrepub next doorbus stopbus servicequiet locationring roadgood nights sleepa ground floor roomcontinental breakfastfamily roomfree parkingno liftroom was clean and comfortablereception staffan evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I would stay here again for sure. Does exactly what it says! Lovely breakfast and well organised. I stayed with my mother in a twin room and will be booking soon for my disabled father to go. Hopefully the disabled rooms will be just as good!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having stayed at this hotel before we were not disappointed, the staff are very friendly and welcoming, and this service was maintained throughout the visit. Room was very clean as were beds and bathroom facilities. Had the full english breakfast which set us up for the whole day, no complaints there. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a good nights sleep, no external noise and free parking.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor so no stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here as we were going to the races and it is not too far in a taxi to the course. The staff were very good trying to get guests into their rooms if needed before the 2 oclock check in time. The doormouse pub next door was great to have an evening meal. The food was good and the waiter we had named Michael was the best waiter we have ever had. Nothing was too much trouble but he wasn't over the top..We went with another couple and paid for 3 full english breakfast's and 1 continental but when we went down for breakfast next morning we were told it was only down for 2 full english and 1 continental. We ended up having to go back to our room to get the receipt to prove we had paid for them all and after all that we didn.t get an apology! Other than this we did have a very good time here but not as good as some of the other premiere inns we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Don't go in the room over the reception if you want a quiet night as it tends to be a little noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Before we left Australia for the UK we decided to book our hotels for a short trip to Scotland for a few days, We used Booking .com very easy to use. We chose York as our first first stop and Premier Inn York North as the hotel. It was off the main road by about 100 mtrs and so it was very quiet,The staff welcomed us and explained everything, the room was clean and tidy,the bed was comfortable and it had a lounge to sit on. In the morning we went down to breakfast and was shown to our table the girl explained the breakfast menu which was all you can eat like ( 2 hash browns,2 pork snags, 2 eggs, 4 rashers bacon, 2 slices toast, baked beans,mushrooms.) what can I say I was hungry. The only thing I did'nt see was a lift and carrying large suitcases up stairs is hard. If you are in York after visiting the city pay a visit to the National Railway Museum well worth it and its free.

Room Tip: If your old ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is only 1 1/2 miles from the city centre and an easy level walk with the Park and Ride bus stop just outside if you don't feel fit. The staff are friendly and the Dormouse pub next door does great service and good food. I would recommend booking a table through the hotel before your visit as the pub's restaurant is very popular. An added bonus is that they serve good real ale. The lack of baths is disappointing but the rooms and bathrooms were well maintained, pity about the hospital cleaning smell though in the corridors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67DavidK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews