We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveler rating
436
787
530
224
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
787
530
224
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationextra pillowsfree parkingwould stay againyork centremin walkshort staywalk in showerbed was very comfortabletea and coffee making facilitiescar parkingcouple of nightsstayed for one nightwithin easy walking distancefull englishyogurtmicklegate
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Me and my Twin have never stayed in an Ibis hotel so we didn't know what to expect. When we got in to the hotel we were greeted by Leanne on reception. As we arrived at 12:00 we weren't sure whether our room would be ready....but it was....BONUS.

1st night (Tuesday 5th May) we stayed in the bar onsite which was reasonably priced. Met a couple from Widnes in there too who were a right laugh. WARNING...if anyone buys the Chocolate pudding DONT LOOK AT IT! its unbelievable! YUM. Blame the group of lads for that but it was well worth the money.

Breakfast doesn't have a huge variety of cooked options which is probably the only negative comment I can give this hotel. Live on hot chocolate and I was surprised that hot chocolates were included in the £8.50 breakfast price. AMAZING

Thank you Leanne and Kirsty and co for a really enjoyable stay and we shall be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank You very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Leanne is really pleased you recognised her for giving great service as is Kirsty. We are also very happy you enjoyed our new breakfast buffet and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

We visited york in Jan of this year, we had already planned where we were visiting, we purchased a york card pass this enabled us to visit loads of attractions at a reduced price, bargain. The hotel was about 10- 15 walk from centre, but not a hard walk shops along the way and if you plan your day you can obviously fit in attractions with the trek. beds in Ibis very comfortable, tea and coffee facilities replenished every day, friendly and helpful staff. Extra blankets and pillows if needed although room was warm enough, as always curtains block out all light so you can sleep in without disturbances if you wished. ONE MINUS I wanted to take my 9 yr old granddaughter s there in March but I would have had to have 2 rooms as their site doesn't allow 3 people in the rooms therefore we had a rushed visit for the day instead of staying over .

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina19601960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank You so much for your very kind review of ibis York Centre, The team and I are really pleased you had a good stay with us. Please be aware next time you stay we do have some bedrooms with sofa beds in them which are perfect for children. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2015

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2015

4 of us stayed 2 nights on a cycling trip.
Hotel is well located very near the train station and maybe 5 minutes to the old town (within the city walls).
The staff were extremely helpful with managing our extra requests (storing bicycles, receiving and sending courier packages).
Rooms are clean and well equipped. Local restaurants are highly recommended - literally over the road are a superb Indian and Italian restaurant, both also reviewed here.
Overall great value for money

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank You for your very kind review of ibis York Centre. The team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Being recognised for high levels of service is very rewarding for us all. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

John Holroyd

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews