We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis York Centre
Nearby Hotels
$232
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
$114
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
$197
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,054)
Filter reviews
2,054 results
Traveler rating
421
766
507
211
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
766
507
211
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree parkingwould stay againyork centrebed was very comfortablemin walkwalk in showercar parkingcouple of nightsstayed for one nightshort breakwithin easy walking distancetea and coffeefull englishyogurtleannemicklegate
Filter
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 2,054 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I visited this hotel in January.
The temperature was so cold outside, but the room of this hotel was very warm.
Free Wi-Fi(good reception), comfortable double bed, clean room, a coffee maker with full coffee, tea, milk, sugar, clean bathroom with shower(no bathtub)
If you want to stay at a budget hotel, this hotel was perfect.
Everything was good. There was no problem at all.
It took only for 5 minutes walk from the train station.
Please note; There was only one bottle of soap used for both shampoo and body wash.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 梓
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-Helen-Eades-, Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your positive review.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay.

I hope that you will choose to once again stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We arrived too early to check in but the staff were happy to store our luggage as we set off to explore York.

The room was clean and of a good size although a little bare. Are Ibis missing an opportunity to put up pictures of other locations or hotels in the group? I found the bed too hard for my liking.

At £7.95 the all you can eat breakfast was good value and well cooked.

The hotel is within walking distance of York city centre and is good value for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TysonLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-Helen-Eades-, Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and i look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-Helen-Eades-, Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Upon check-in, we were given a nonsmoking room that smelled of smoke so bad that we asked to be moved. Were then moved into a room that, unbeknownst to the receptionist, had not been cleaned (not being overly picky on cleanliness here - it hadn't been cleaned at all, beds were not made, trash on surfaces, etc.). Once the room was clean, our stay was uneventful. Overall though, the rooms are a bit weary. Good comfy Ibis bed though and the location is great. Everyone was nice and helpful, and I'm assuming we just managed to roll the dice poorly, twice, in terms of the rooms we were given. On a different note, although we checked ahead to ensure that they had parking available, when we arrived there were not spots - the hotel's parking area is very small compared to the size of the hotel and we ended up having to pay extra to park in a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-Helen-Eades-, Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your review.
I am dissapointed to hear that were let down with your room on 2 seperate occasions. I have passed on your comments to my head housekeeper and the issues you experienced have been fully investigated and these issues will not be repeated.
I am however pleased to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future for what I'm sure will be a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-Helen-Eades-, Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews