We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveler rating
435
792
530
224
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
792
530
224
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station extra pillows free parking would stay again york centre min walk short stay walk in shower bed was very comfortable tea and coffee making facilities car parking couple of nights stayed for one night within easy walking distance full english yogurt micklegate
Filter
Updating list...
1,692 - 1,697 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

On the positive side, the hotel is within easy walking distance of the station and the staff were friendly and helpful, but in other ways this hotel did nothing for the image of IBIS. Our room – on the third floor – had a work surface that was barely wider than a shelf, and curtains that only just about met in the middle. Two of the towels, though laundered, were stained, and one was so threadbare that we had to ask for it to be replaced. Sound insulation from the corridor was poor, probably because the walls and carpets are thin. We paid a winter saver rate which was a cheap deal, so perhaps it’s churlish to criticise, but I really wouldn’t want to pay anything like the full rate for such a standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen E, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

I’m sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I appreciate your feedback, and we are addressing the issues you have brought to our attention.

My staff will however be pleased to hear that their efforts have been appriciated.

Kind regards.
Helen Eades,
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen E, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen E, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsSEZER, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsSEZER, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews