We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff was Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Kilima Hotel
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2004

9  Thank R0bH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 644 of 644 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jéssica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gaelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargotWein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAZ-MIINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
York Marriott Hotel
1.7 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mount Royale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
1 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.8 mi away
Middletons York
Middletons York
#25 of 47 in York
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kilima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kilima Hotel

Address: 129 Holgate Road, York YO24 4AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in York
Price Range: $107 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kilima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BESTWESTERN Kilima hotel is a privately run family feel hotel with 26 bedrooms. Located on the west side of the historic city of York we are a 10-15 minute walk to the bar walls and a further 5-10 to the city centre. We are on two bus routes and busses go every 10-15 minutes. Taxis are around £5.00. We have our own car park (free to guest who book direct with the hotel otherwise £5.00 per day) as well as an indoor swimming pool and small fitness room. All rooms are en-suite and all have flat screen TV and free coffee and tea making facilities. We pride ourselves on our friendly relaxed approach as well as our drive to make every guest stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kilima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York
York Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing