We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,204)
Filter reviews
3,206 results
Traveler rating
864
1,053
745
366
178
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
1,053
745
366
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clifford's tower two double beds car park excellent location castle museum central location reception staff breakfast was excellent stayed for one night short break valet shambles pubs minster
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 3,206 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

This hotel was one of the best Hilton's we have stayed at. The staff were brilliant very helpful in every way. The location is ideal for the Barbican and for all of the touristy places that York has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYork, General Manager at Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Robert C,

Many thanks for your five star review.

Delighted to read you had a really enjoyable stay and found my team most brilliant and helpful. I am proud of them all as they work extremely hard delivering high levels of customer service at all times and have shared your kind comments with them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton York for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Martin Bradnam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Central to shops and Museums and buses. Not only local bus services but those to take you out of town to retail and designer outlet shopping, Plenty of varied restaurants Food from all over the world. Would definitely recommed

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank P515ZUmargarets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYork, General Manager at Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear P515ZUmargarets,

Thank you for your review following your stay at Hilton York.

Happy to learn that you had a good stay and enjoyed the hotels central location and all the sights and attractions that York has to offer.

Thank you for recommending the Hilton York and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Martin Bradnam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Well placed hotel for central York, The standard you would expect from a Hilton, Our room included a view of the castle which was a pleasant surprise. Parking is limited and £19 a night which seems a little expensive, but given that you arrive and they make the car disappear it's worth it for a city centre hotel. Easy walking distance for all the main attractions in York.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYork, General Manager at Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Martyn D,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor and for choosing the Hilton York.

Delighted to read you had a great stay and enjoyed the lovely view of Clifford’s Tower from your room we are very fortunate to be in such a central location.

Pleased you found our parking service good too, the concierge team do a great job of managing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton York in the no too distant future.

Kind regards,

Martin Bradnam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Took my mum here for an afternoon tea treat. She loved it!
Very attentive staff lovely clean and tidy dining room.
The food was amazing a lovely selection of sandwiches cakes and scone with clotted cream and jam
Neither mum or myself drink tea or coffee so mum had hot water I had Coke which was not a problem at all.
The waitressing staff we very polite and accommodating taking lots of photos for other parties.
After been given our afternoon tea we were left alone to enjoy which was good.
A great place to treat a loved one for a special occasion

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYork, General Manager at Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Jo S,

Many thanks for your five star review.

Delighted to read you had a lovely Afternoon Tea birthday treat and enjoyed the food and great selection of sandwiches and cakes. I have shared your kind comments with my team especially the Kitchen and Restaurant teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,

Martin Bradnam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

I arrived on a warm Aprils day. The staff are very amenable. Rooms are adequate. However there is NO air conditioning in some of the rooms. As this was a warm day the rooms were very room

Make sure in the summer you get a room with aircon

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank AUSTLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYork, General Manager at Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Austin R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Pleased to read that overall you had a good stay. I am sorry that the room you were allocated did not have air conditioning. Our deluxe rooms do have air conditioning and during the summer months all rooms a provided with fans. However should guests require a fan we are more than happy to put a fan in the bedroom as it is important that all guests are comfortable for the duration of their stay.

Should your travels bring you back to the area I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Martin Bradnam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews