We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,484)
Filter reviews
2,484 results
Traveler rating
771
975
494
163
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
975
494
163
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view car park superior room city centre breakfast was buffet style reception staff fire alarm great central location railway station secure parking per day ironing board breakfast room would stay again booked this hotel short stay hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 2,484 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location, very central, we stayed here last time we came to York so was an easy decision to stay here again. The stay was nice enough, everything just seemed so much more of an effort this time.

When we arrived at the car park it said it was full, so we waited a few minutes and someone walked in to leave so we were just going to wait until they left. Someone from the hotel the came out to count the spaces as they didn't think they were all taken, it turned out there was actually 10 spaces spare so we ended up sitting waiting for the system to reset. The guy was polite enough and helpful but they should just sort the system out to prevent unnecessary delays.

We were given a river view room which was on 2nd floor, but it involved having to get two separate lifts and walk down endless corridors; just tedious... No clearly signposted stairs in sight.

The river view, while nice looks out across to the entrance to Yates and a few other bars so plenty of noise coming from those.

Breakfast was expensive (£10 per person) and definitely not worth it, recommend just finding something else in York rather than paying this price!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Good morning

I was disappointed to hear you considered the discounted price of breakfast was expensive and we offer such a wide choice of both hot and cold food. The car park has over 60 spaces and whilst the system is well maintained, as at home, small problems can unexpected arise but we address these as soon as possible. I am sorry you had to wait a little until it was rectified.

I am concerned that you had reason to comment negatively about some aspects of your stay, but wish to assure you that we do welcome feedback and thank you for taking the time to write.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

On travelling to York for a city break with a friend, we chose the Park Inn purely on position. It exceeded our expectations - views to die for (only book with river view), minutes from station, centre of York, Minster, etc, room clean with every amenity you need. Rooms comfortable with great soundproofing, and the breakfast was very, very comprehensive. To top it off, the rate was extremely competitive.

Room Tip: River view
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V3463HSchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Used my Club Carlson loyalty points to stay here. Good choice :-

Asked for a room with a river (Ouse) view and they pulled out the stops. We had a top floor room with a river (and city view).Nice.

Bar is ok, food (menu) looks ok (we ate out). No outside seating area which was a bit disappointing but not a show stopper.

Bed not that comfy.

Room was good though.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Stayed here for the fourth time as this Hotel is centrally located for most attractions. This visit was for the Mystery plays being staged in the Minster. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room very clean and the breakfast was good (I was able to have gluten free bread on request). Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Quiet location, near to rail station...
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdawson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Inn on the Park by Radisson is perfectly situated for your visit to York. We had a superior room looking over the river and if you don't mind being woken by the Ducks of a morning it's a lovely view, you can see York Minster. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Would definetely stay again

Room Tip: Superior Room with river view oh and breakfast included in the rate !!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K6592MPkathyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews