We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a few tines before when it was a Moathouse it has always been a good place to stay parking is at a premium(£12 for 24hrs not bad in York city centre) but they do have an agreement with a nearby car park at the same price,hotel is quite pricey we stayed room only as there are lots of places close by to get breakfast. Its right on the river and York itself is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
A few words to thank you for your repeat visits. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back to the hotel. I agree, York is a wonderful city to visit and never more so when the weather is so mild and sunny. Next time you stay, why not try our extensive breakfast? You can certainly benefit from a discounted rate if you book in advance or on the day of arrival.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    738
    361
    110
    45
See reviews for
219
827
66
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just returned home after 2 nights at this hotel and the city of york.All i can say is its a very good location and hotel with a nice room clean and a very good view over the city,only 2 concerns are the breakfast room looks a bit tired chairs and tables could do with updating and the pillows are far to soft with no option of a change like other chains! apart from that location is spot on and york is a very nice city to stop in.

Room Tip: you could ask for a high river view room good views on a night of the minster
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 960scottr960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn York City Centre. I am sorry the pillows were not to your liking. We will definitely investigate the possibility of offering guests a choice and thank you for your suggestion.

I do hpe you will consider staying with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to York.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very good central location within easy walking distance of city centre .Rooms basic but clean and in good condition. Service efficient and helpful. Hotel car park is very small so we had to park in NCP car park about 3 min walk away but there is a deal to make it same price as hotel. A good basic hotel

Room Tip: River side rooms have a good view but are more expensive. High rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank febwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel met your needs and the team members provided efficient service. Thank you for taking the time to write and we hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to York.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Not memorable. At all. Slept ok which is nice.

Good location. Pretty feeble breakfast. Bar ok, rooms ok.

Nothing really much to say. Clean. Bit low on staff so slow to checkin and out.

York is a nice place though.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SingleToManningtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am naturally a little disappointed to hear that your visit to the Park Inn was not memorable, but pleased to know that you slept well and found the bar and room to be satisfactory. I hope this does not deter you from staying at one of our hotels in the future and wish you a safe journey home.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We paid a small fortune to stay over the weekend but had high hopes as this was a Radisson Hotel.

Good: The room was a decent size, modern and clean with a shower, no bath; we had a (dull) city view but we werent staying in the room for the view. Breakfast buffet was decent. It was really close to the city centre.

Bad: The car park does not cope well with a car bigger than a super mini and £12 per 24 hours with no concessions is extortionate! The receptionist was miserable as sin and even more unhelpful! We had to ask explicitly about breakfast and parking etc. The King size bed was two singles pushed together.... they didnt move apart which was good but they had a big gap in the middle which I kept falling into overnight. The duvet was far too small for a kingsize so we had to ask for a second one; not really conducive to our romantic weekend away. They didnt really listen to us on reception when we asked for the second duvet as they tried to deliver it to a room down the corridor and were lucky we were listening out for it before we went to sleep. Depsite being on the 7th floor, we still could hear all the noises from the city revellers whilst we were trying to sleep overnight.

Would I stay again? Maybe if I was by myself or sharing a twin room but not with my husband

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paella2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am naturally disappointed to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectation, particularly as it would appear you are familiar with our sister four star brand, the Radisson Blu. Whilst the car park does cater for 60 cars, I acknowledge the spaces do vary in size; I am sorry if you considered the car parking charges to be high, but they are in line with other hotels and car parks in the city and does offer a good level of security. I have however taken note of all your comments and will review them with the management team; please accept my apologies.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed for one night on a friday whilst attending a wedding locally. The hotel was reasonably priced £70 during the viking festival, other hotels were a lot more. Staff we friendly the room was spacious and had a great view over the river. The hotel is a short walk from all the shops and attractions. Did not eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichL656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review of the hotel; I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt it represented good value. I do hope you will consider staying with us again when youur travels bring you back to York. Please convey our best wishes to the happy couple!

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Just spent a tremendous 3 nights here at Park Inn York..... Well worth it. Myself and my partner really enjoyed our stay, the view from the 7th floor over the city is breathtaking...Already advised some friends to book this hotel for their stays in York.... A.Brown, Norwich

Room Tip: Try for the upper floor river views....well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyb1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
A few words to thank you for writing such a positive review of your recent stay at the Park Inn York. It is always satisfying to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will certainly share your comments with the team, who I know will be very pleased.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Property: Park Inn by Radisson York
Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing