We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the river”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“On the river”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during the royal wedding (Will and Kate).

The hotel is in a very nice location and situated on the river. Our room was very modern and clean with all the usual refinements.

The hotel has a nice bar with a great view of the river and isn't far from the main shopping area in York or the cathedral.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Whilst it is some time since you stayed with us, I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you decide to return soon and you enjoy the fantastic changes we have made over the past year.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    765
    373
    113
    46
See reviews for
230
864
70
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
hartlepool
Level Contributor
179 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

our visit to the Park In in Yrk was for a Whisky tasting Fest, arranged by THe Whisky Lounge.
the Park inn did a good job with the staging of the fest and provided good food etc for the "Samplers" methinks next tiem we shall stay over as the hotel looks very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickybeggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of the Whiskey fet recently hosted at the hotel. I have passed on your comments to the team who will be very pleased to know how much you enjoyed your time and I know they would be delighted if you decide to stay with us on your next visit. You can either call the hotel directly or book via the hotel website.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour. The rooms were very spacious and the bath room had all the normal soaps and shampoos etc. The tour company (GCT) provided the buffet breakfast which was very good. Although the buffet breakfast was normal for the UK the food was very well prepared. The hotel is in the center of town and within walking distance to many of the main sights including the York Minister church.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OETEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write; I am delighted you found the hotel and location of the hotel to be ideal for your trip and you enjoyed an extensive English breakfast each morning.

I do hope you will visit York if your travels bring you this way in the future as we would very much like to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Arrived at the hotel September 23rd 2013. My first impression was a little disappointing because the main entrance seemed rather insignificant. But on entering the reception area I realised one cannot judge a book by the cover. The staff were extremely helpful and very polite. The entire hotel was super clean and the bed was a delight, so comfortable.The location of the hotel was excellent situated within the city walls and all the major attractions are reachable by foot. I am 80 years old so that was a major concern. Breakfast was good and there was a wide choice of food.If anyone is considering a visit to York I can thoroughly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and it left nothing to be desired.(Superb).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linkslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to more than meet your expectations and you did not judge a book by its cover! Following a multi million pound refurbishment the hotel is now very much up to date and provides a clean, fresh and friendly environment for our guests. I know the team will appreciate your comments, thank you.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh. Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was my second time at the park inn. Visited with my 11 year old grandson this time and we had a lovely time. We had a room overlooking the river. The room was comfortable and clean and enough room for two of us. The beds were comfy too and we slept well. Staff were excellent at reception and we booked in early. Breakfast offered a good selection and something there force everyone. We ate in the bar the first night but wouldn't recommend it. I had sausage and Yorkshire pudding and just didn't enjoy it. The sausages were lukewarm, the gravy congealed and the worst Yorkshire pudding I had ever tasted. I suppose I could have sent it back but we were in a hurry to get to a show. It wouldn't put me off returning to the hotel, I just wouldn't eat in the bar

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlookingntheriver
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandymac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
A few words to thank you for your repeat visit; it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy the Yorkshire pudding; however we do have a new menu offering and some exciting specials so do give us another try on your next visit.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Free wifi snail slow. At the beginning it didn’t work. Very rude personnel, tiny rooms. I asked if they would offer me free breakfast for the inconvenience (no wifi to start), but one of them stated that "the (512K...) service is free so if it doesn't work they can't offer anything", despite my point that free internet is part of the overall value proposition. The other asked me to speak to the manager in the morning.

Room Tip: Don't come to this hotel - plain and simple. There are a lot of cheaper and better alternatives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Whilst it is always disappointing to hear a service is not to the standard you expect, the feedback is very useful. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter with me further. Thank you. sally.hughes@rezidorparkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Impressed with location,helpful staff at reception,beds lovely and soft excellent nights sleep with a room overlooking the river,did not have problem with facilities in room,breakfast was a letdown,poor quality sausages and bacon (very fatty)at the best lukewarm.£12 for 24 hour secure and under cover parking a bonus for York.

Room Tip: Go out for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springfield35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
It would appear that an otherwise perfect stay was let down slightly by the bacon; I will certainly bring this to the attention of the Head Chef as we do take all feedback seriously.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 46 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#39 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Property: Park Inn by Radisson York
Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Rezidor, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing