We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here Oct 5th 2013, great location,inside the walls on the river, checked us in early, very polite and helpful, highly recommend for a trip to york, rooms clean & comfortable, cant vouch for the food as we ate out, but it did look nice and plenry of people eating there

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

It is pleasing to read your review of your stay at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write; I know the team will be very pleased to you had such a good stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,528 - 1,534 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Park Hotel in York, part of a tour group. The hotel is in a very good location, but it was lacking in its room decor and front desk service. The hotel is on the river and right across the river from old town York, and an easy walk to the York Minster. The hotel's riverfront rooms have a great view of the old town and the Minster, shared with the hotel's bar and restaurant. But, the room decor, although new, is in a style reminiscent of the early-1960's -- think orange plastic desk chairs and multi-colored bed spreads. The rooms are also tiny, and we could not pull out our orange plastic chair far enough to sit at the desk without lifting a leg over the chair -- it was so close to the bed. The front desk customer service was severely lacking as well. We needed several items in our room whn we checked in, but it took the front desk 20-30 minutes to answer their phones. We also had a fire alarm go off early in the morning, and the hotel was fined by the Fire department for not having a fire plan, and for not having anyone available to direct guests. One positive thing we can say about the room is that we have never stayed in a room with more lights and more electrical outlets. But, there are two hotels actually in old town York we would recommend one stay -- a Best Western across the street from the Minster, and a Hilton near the Castle Museum.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryandBettyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night on business. Staff very friendly and sort of gave the impression they hadn't been in hotel work long. Room clean, well appointed and bathroom great. We'll done. I'd certainly stay here again as its really handy for local bars and restaurants

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jerryhill057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

With some rooms (odd numbers) having views over the River Ouse and across to to York Minster this hotel is well placed for visiting the lovely city of York.

The rail station, national railway museum along with the wide variety of bars, shops and restaurants on offer in the city are all within easy walking distance.

The modern, bright and clean rooms offer spacious accommodation and the powerful overhead shower will freshen you up after a good nights sleep. Breakfast (in the slightly hard to find restaurant) provided a good start to the day with the usual buffet range of hot items as well as pastries and breads - it probably won't win any best breakfast awards but as a way to load up on calories before a day at work or walking the streets of York sightseeing it does as required.

Overall The Park Inn does as you would expect from a three star chain hotel property - nothing out of this world but nothing to really complain about either. If you want a good value, reliable and clean hotel within walking distance of public transport and the city attractions you can't go far wrong by staying here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank RealHoltyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

There's nothing special about the hotel itself, but the location is excellent and the parking is convenient. Cleanliness was a bit suspect- the room looked ok at first glance but the bathroom floor looked grubby and the room badly needed painting. Front desk staff were fine and we didn't eat there so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KABLancs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013


Nice Central Location, Clean Hotel, Good Breakfast, didn't try the grill restaurant so can't comment on that but it looked nice. The rooms were very clean, only had a shower not a bath so wouldn't be very good with little ones. My view was of the car park but if your room is an odd number you will be overlooking the river.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ashleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Ashleigh; Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be ideal for your needs. I do hope we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Check in was quick and easy and we'd pre paid for our room, getting to the room was the main problem. We seemed to be in an annexe at the back of the building and the directions to find the correct set of lifts were very confusing and we weren't the only ones wandering around trying to find where we needed to be!
Once we got to our room it was clean, comfortable and spacious for 2 of us. Nice bathroom and comfy bed.
The only gripe would be there was a tray of dirty dishes by the lift when we arrived that were still there the next morning - not good!!!

We had a bar meal which was on the expensive side as expected for a city centre hotel but delicious, breakfast was busy but organised. Lots of choice and really nice and hot food.

The location of the hotel is brilliant, easy walking to all the attractions of York, about a 10 minute walk from the train station.

Would stay again but think I would ask for a room in the main building this time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsneverdullinhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#37 of 47 in York
2,843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#31 of 47 in York
1,818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel York Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Price Range: $100 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing