We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend, the hotel looked dated from the outside but was the opposite when we got inside. The room was very very clean with fresh towels and the beds were very soft, we got a kingsize at no extra cost which I definitely recommend. The food in the hotel looked a little pricey but it didn't bother us as we ate out whilst staying in York anyway. The location of the hotel was also really good as you were just over the bridge from all the shops and pubs etc. staff were really friendly and also let us leave our bags in the hotel before we checked in and when we checked out and were waiting for our train. I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel to anyone, the only negative about the hotel is that I could hear doors slamming shut during the night and early morning which was annoying but I think you would get that anywhere.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Danielle

i am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to more than meet your expectations and you did not judge a book by its cover! Following a muti million pound refurbishment the hotel is now very much up to date and provides a clean, fresh and friendly environment for our guests. I know the team will appreciate your comments and know that they made a difference to your stay.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,675 - 1,681 of 2,144 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

very close to the railway station and city centre. Rooms are of a high quality and the hotel bar has a nice view over the river but both bar and catered event food is amazingly bad. When we ordered steamed greens what we were provided with was potatoes, butternut squash and parsnips - not the greenest selection and the coleslaw was fermented cabbage in oil. There are plenty of decent restaurants close by - so do yourself a favour - eat out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janelearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Good morning. I am disappointed to read that whilst the found the hotel and location to be exactly to your needs, you were less impressed by the vegetables. You are quite correct that what you were served did not meet the description on the menu and I will certainly bring this error to the attention of the Head Chef. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I can assure you that this is not the norm and I do hope that you will try us again if your travels bring you back this way.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a large family group for a 70th birthday. I booked early through booking.com and got good rates and we were able to change the booking the week before. The location is excellent overlooking the river Ouse and a short work into the centre. The rooms were a good size, clean and well equip. We didn't have breakfast as there is a nice cafe round the corner. Staff were polite and helpful. The only negative is you had to pay for parking, which is £12 a day. Overall a good hotel which we would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CASTLEFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

I am delighted you found the hotel to be the ideal location for your family's birthday celebrations and we are pleased to know that insome way we contributed towards such a special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here before
This time we booked a river view room as it was a birthday treat
The view was lovely
Straight out onto York minster
And local busy bars
The room was adequate
However the first thing I noticed was the runner on the bed
It was very stained
The rest of the bed linen was clean
The bathroom was shower only . No bath
The shower was useless
No power at all
The girls on reception were friendly and helpful
Didn't eat in hotel as decided to have breakfast out .
The only downside to choosing a river view room noisy till early hours of the morning ..
Overall a nice stay
And would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r4kas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

I am very pleased to hear that you chose the Park Inn for your birthday celebrations. The location is perfect for all the tourist attractions, shops and bars. I do apologise for the mark on the runner; this is not our normal standard and we pride ourselves on maintaining a spotlessly clean hotel. Thank you for letting me know.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with a group of 6 for the Ebor festival. The hotel is centrally located and a mere 5 minute walk from the train station.

The rooms are what you would expect from a 3 star hotel with regards to their size. We had 3 twin rooms which were perfect for the 2 nights we stayed. The rooms are very clean and have tea making facilities. The bathroom was excellent with a good shower. The beds were very comfortable which is not always the case when staying 3 star.

I would book this hotel every year if I could.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Apache_ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Visiting York again for the races. Booked into this hotel last year and booked again for this. Hotel is in a great central location. Our room was on 4th floor and overlooked the river. Breakfast was included, a great choice available. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Will look to book again for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

A few words to thank you for your repeat visit. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. May I recommend you book early for the races next year. I am sure you can appreciate that the city gets very busy at this time and there is a huge demand for hotel bedrooms. You can be confident that booking via the Park Inn website you will receive the best rates available. Hope you were lucky at the races!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

For a city centre break I'll use the Park Inn again. 5 mins walk from the railway station and just across the river from the city. My room was on the 8th floor overlooking the river and the Minster which was lovely. Very comfortable room, rainfall shower and big fluffy towels. A fridge in the room would have been useful as it was very warm when I stayed. Free internet but not very good on the 8th floor.. Breakfast was very busy, looked like there were a couple of groups in so a bit noisy. Basic hotel offerings, nothing special, more fresh fruits needed. Overall ideal for a city break, staff very helpful and willing to help suggest sighseeing etc.

Room Tip: Ask for river view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panda60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write. I am delighted you found the hotel to be ideal for your visit to York. I will share your comments with the team who will be pleased to read you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.2 mi away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#39 of 47 in York
2,949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#31 of 47 in York
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
York Marriott Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in York
Price Range: $91 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing